Cannabis Coconut Oil Infusion

in #cannabis6 years ago

I decided to make an ambitious batch of infused coconut oil to share. I used about 4 times the amount of kief that you see in this photo.

D9FC51E7-3907-49E4-B5EB-D9DBFE01252E.jpeg

Sifted from trim I had jarred up from a dozenish different plants I have grown. This is the smallest of the three sifts I threw in

86BECAF4-6BC5-413E-8617-4AF06BC1D155.jpeg

Blended two types of coconut oil together

C7D3A638-041E-4E4D-9A4D-A0102436C7E1.jpeg

& threw in a few squirts of mct oil for a little bonus

55A325FE-770F-4D9E-A620-5C8543DBE592.jpeg

The oil & kief simmered together for around four hours at about 140-180 F. Then I double filter them into small jars to share with friends

EC2C5FD5-57C1-4E58-B5FF-34DEF6302E16.jpeg

I took a big quality control shot of it before writing this, & already feeling the warm belly 😊

672E6120-1F6D-4472-8335-ADE385A08D98.jpeg

My fridge is happy, so am I 👍

Sort:  

Do you use Lecithin? I would highly recommend adding it as it can increase effectiveness of binding the cannabinoids to the fats which means more potency. I think the two most common types are sunflower and soy lecithin.

I’ve never tried it, but I’ve definitely seen it in a lot of recipes. I’ll give it a shot next batch, maybe set up a test 👍

What’s also noteworthy here is that you’ve blended plant material from 12 or so different plants along with a blend of both long and medium chain coconut oil. So, the big question is do you think you felt the effects quicker and how long did they last?

Felt like it came on slow & steady for an hour or two. Then I went to bed 😴

But was really good for pain though, hit the heavy bag a bit before I went to bed & had to tell myself to stop so I wouldn’t wake up too sore. My normal aches & pains were nowhere to be found last night, definitely the best batch I’ve made so far

I joined the Smoke Network about 3 weeks ago.
It’s built on Steemit’s blockchain and is a social medium network, exactly like Steemit but for cannabis content only.
If you add their https://smoke.network and https://smoke.io to the bottom of any cannabis posts that you write on Steemit and then drop the link into their airdrop page, you’ll earn 10 coins per post. There are lots of other ways you can start stacking these coins too. Here’s my referral link if you are interested: https://wn.nr/ZfKWL5
I figured that I was writing on Steemit anyway and might as well start earning these coins too, for my efforts. You can add their website info to the bottom of any of your posts that are still within their first 7 days and they’ll be accepted and awarded the coins.
I’m still learning myself but I’ll try to answer any questions that I can. :)

Good to know, thank you!

You are most welcome @bluntsmasha!
Anyone can join and the coins are currently trading at .069 cents each.

Look at this gorgeous golden green colour! Absolutely beautiful. Way to go, blending your coconut oil @ceattlestretch!

🤖💬 This post has been Boosted with a 50.00 % upvote from @cannabiscurator Plugged in by @netgodbeerus

Help Grow the Steemit Cannabis Community with Automated Cannabis Curation - Send Steem/SBD to @Cannabiscurator with a link to your 420 Steemit post in the MEMO and watch the magic happen!

Help build a Rewarding Cannabis community!

-Upvote this comment

-Follow @Cannabiscurator

-Join our Cannabis Curation Team

small_man.png Peace in Blunts Fam 🔥💨


🤖 Ai Cannabis Smoke Companion http://www.weedrobo.com

I like your fridge 🖖

Mostly coconut oil in there, many old batches 🕺🏽

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62893.52
ETH 3354.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47