A Great Mistake

in #cannabis6 years ago

814259CC-8253-4F96-925B-A1DFE8A73B97.jpeg

Sometimes your past self outsmarts your future self or maybe it’s the other way around 😂

Was pretty sure I planted all lemon kush headbands in this canopy but I obviously did myself a solid & planted a purple plant 👇

2B1200F7-D7C8-4598-A3B3-DC1414EC14FF.jpeg

I really like having a variety of medicine available to me & I think plants taste better & more unique when you have multiple root systems in the same bed.

The Lemon Kush Headband 👇

F50A1381-D86C-4510-B3D2-6D3BC5BC552E.jpeg

This is easily my favorite smelling plant I have ever grown. Just smoked the last of the flower I had from her & she was smelling better everyday. Some crazy mix of strong lemon sweet earthyness that delivers a smooth uplifting sativa hi at lower dose & a little more relaxed at higher doses. Will be an all star to cook with for obvious reasons.

0D1C076F-B0E5-4288-8B03-09A230B57D57.jpeg

The bush is getting a little overgrown......

A617B812-BCF3-466D-80EA-B6B9386BC9AC.jpeg

Funny little blue cheese barely outgrowing the cover crop 😒

BD202EEC-4759-4861-B70E-27E8654D4EDB.jpeg

Another month or more to go in here, I’m excited 👍

Mites are well under control thanks to all the predators I introduced. I hope they are making themselves cozy & breeding excessively.

Grow Your Own, It Is Medicine That Works

Sort:  

🤖💬 This post has been Boosted with a 100.00 % upvote from @cannabiscurator Plugged in by @netgodbeerus

Help Grow the Steemit Cannabis Community with Automated Cannabis Curation - Send Steem/SBD to @Cannabiscurator with a link to your 420 Steemit post in the MEMO and watch the magic happen!

Help build a Rewarding Cannabis community!

-Upvote this comment

-Follow @Cannabiscurator

-Join our Cannabis Curation Team

small_man.png Peace in Blunts Fam 🔥💨


🤖 Ai Cannabis Smoke Companion http://www.weedrobo.com

The leaves on these look very simiar to my Lemon Haze. I imagine it's the dominant parent on this Lemon Kush you have coming out as well as on mine.

IMG_22194.JPG

I previously grew some lemon kush seeds that looked a lot like that flower.

This pheno 👆crushes those phenos. Smells so good I can’t even describe

For some pretty flowers sometimes, unfortunately, that's all there is to them, just their beauty. Not in this case though, I'm just hitting some of it right now. Wish I could have some of yours also, so I could alternate between them lol

haha great job on sneaking in a few different plants! i agree - variety is best. i like certain strains for different activities and time of day.

& if you’re an all day smoker, just changing up the strain can really refresh the joy of smoking dope 👍

oh for sure! i am, lol. and the taste goes away and the high is just normal after awhile.

Highly recommend adding some cbd into your daily dosing if you haven’t already. Really helps with overuse effects in my experience

I was taking CBD regularly when I was suffering from migraines, but I honestly didnt see any difference in life at all. I sampled a different brand and my boyfriend said he felt a difference after we smoked, but I didn't!

The quality of the grow can make a big difference. If u get commercially grown low terpene flower the medicinal effect can be poor. It’s why I grow my own so I can get cbds with many terpenes all through natural processes & no chemicals. Really does good things for my brain flow when I have light good cbds around

we had a few CBD plants but the most unfortunate thing happened and now just have a few personal strains left :( CDB isnt hugely popular so good clones are hard to come by.

Sucks when unfortunate things happen to plants. Was really lucky a few summers ago & got a couple clones of an amazing AC/DC plant for $3 each! Unfortunately didn’t have a mother garden set up then so lost the genetics. Now I am mystery Cbd cross seed popping, from a herm, to see if I get lucky with something new🤞

You know it would be cool if you had some frogs in there! Maybe they would eat some predators too?

I think the next addition to the predator team is going to be a praying mantis or 3. I don’t want to kill my predators, was actually a little worried that the ladybugs would eat the beneficial mites, hopefully they all live together & make their own little garden of predator eden

If you got one you need to name it! 👍

Well done to your past self for throwing the variety in!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58270.16
ETH 2600.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39