You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bluntly Speaking, The Lift Cannabis Expo Was "Bought and Paid-for This Year" by Corporate High Rollers.

in #cannabis7 years ago

I knew instinctively that this is what would happen in the US with the cannabis scene, I thought Canada might be immune from this. It seems the long grotesque arms of the pharmaceutical industry got their hands in it there too. I think people will generally move away from these expos if the trend continues this direction. That's a good thing in my opinion, because these are the type of commercial-type events that are going to attract the wrong people into the industry.

Sort:  

I agree. I can't wait for small craft cannabis events to spring up everywhere.
Time will tell.
Right now it seems like the Great Canadian Pot Rush as corporations race to claim their market share.

so goes the struggle. I'm hoping for a blanket legalization of this plant, so that it can be grown as a common garden staple. then we can trade among each-other without turning to the government or some criminal element to assist us.

I'm putting my energy towards this too...I can't wait for the day when it's normal to see cannabis growing freely, people excited to plant different strains and people winning blue ribbons with prized cannabis at fall fairs... LOL!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64407.71
ETH 3414.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62