They grow up so fast! 2018 Legal Marijuana Grow episode 2

in #cannabis6 years ago

Part 1

Blue City Diesel.jpg

Before image for reference

My girls are doing very well since I put them in the ground just two weeks ago. The Blue City Diesel here in particular is stretching her roots out and going to town.

She is filling out so fast, I really can't call her my little girl anymore. She is becoming a woman in front of my very eyes :)

I topped her shortly after my first post in this series, and you can see how much of a difference that has made in promoting lateral growth. You can see the two new tops coming along nicely since the topping.
Blue City Diesel 2.jpg
Two new tops on the Blue City Diesel


The Girl Scout Cookies clone did not have as well developed of a root mass when I put them in the ground and is in general a little farther behind. She is still doing great though!
Girl Scout Cookies.jpg

I have not topped her yet and may not do so at all; I may just train her over and away from the Blue City Diesel instead.

I mentioned the constant battle with mold and bud rot that Oregon growers have in autumn and @conradino23 gave me a tip in the comments of episode 1 to inoculate the roots of my plants with spores of mycorrhizal fungi. It makes perfect sense to promote the growth of beneficial fungi as a way of boosting general root (and plant) health and in specific fight against harmful fungi. I took his advice, purchased some, and mixed some into the dirt just a few days after my first post.

Today I will leave you with a picture of what I have been smoking the most lately, last year's harvest Pit Boss strain. It is a REALLY heavy hitter and is well cured now, a very tasty smoke that seems to expand in your lungs because of the ridiculously high levels of cannabinoids.
pitboss.jpg
2017 Pit Boss

I am lucky enough to live in the state of Oregon, which has legalized marijuana for recreational use. All photos by moi.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63619.61
ETH 2698.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59