Smoke Report: Zamaldelica - A Lysergic Cup Of Coffee Type Of High

in #cannabis6 years ago (edited)

IMG_22275.JPG

Update: This stuff just keeps getting better and better with time

Zamaldelica

As I sit here with my legs up and light up the 3rd joint of the day of Zamaldelica I come to the realisation that this is one amazing herb. It starts off as a head high, hitting you right between the eyes and then turns into a surreal dream where you can practically see the future. I know I'm getting psychedelic and shit but this has been one of the headiest strains your writer has indulged in at least the last year. I kid you not it gives me closed eyes visuals at the same time that I feel an electric current going all over my body, energising every single cell of it and giving me an extreme feeling of happiness and well-being. A word of caution is to not look into the mirror when high on it (DO IT!), as you might get stuck in there for a few minutes exploring every single corner of your face just to suddenly realise something extremely funny and start laughing non-stop while looking at yourself in the mirror. A little bit like the folks of laughing Yoga, hilarious haha. Doesn't sound too far off the descriptions of the legendary Sativas that used to go around in the 80s.

zamalcanns.jpg

According to the breeder, Ace Seeds, this specific phenotype shows mixed traits of their Zamaldelica Elite Mother with influences of their Malawi New Killer. Sounds like something to behold, especially when the breeder himself says you've got a really nice pheno going on.

Here's a quick description of the strain by the breeders themselves:

"Zamal is an exotic african Landrace sativa from Reunion Island, close to Madagascar, famous for its extreme vigor and legendary psychedelic effect.

An excellent Zamal mother selected for its trippy effect, fast flowering and remarkable sweet carrot and floral fragrances, was pollinated by the powerful Golden Tiger in order to create Zamaldelica, a super sativa hybrid with strong uplifting and lysergic effect and amazing vigorous growth."

How I like to smoke:

Hand rolled joints are my favorite. call me old school, I've tried the vapes, the auto rollers, and all the fancy style pipes yet I keep coming back to a simple hand rolled long size joint. I have to be honest though and mention that the vape folks will be extremely happy to vape this strain, because it's cannabinoid profile is extremely rich, putting it in another words, this herb is delicious and mouth watering.

zamalterps.jpg

What I like to do after:

I like to smoke this strain and go for a walk, work out or work on something creative. While out on a walk, if you stop for a few seconds at the traffic lights before crossing the streets you will feel the ground shaking below your feet while your body is being hit internally with wave after wave of pure bliss.

Overall Review Grade:

A , so far this is one phenomenenal strain

IMG_22278.JPG

The credits for the lab analysis go to the guys at Ace Seeds. Check them out at https://www.aceseeds.org they have so many great strains it's hard to keep an order small. Their Kali China is as well an amazing hybrid, great all around high, but this we will talk about in another smoke report.

Sort:  

I grew Malawi Gold and this genotype sounds pretty much like it... euphoric, zippy, psychedelic :)

But why A- if it's so good?

Yeah man, it's amazing, blow your socks off, but everything can always get improved and things would be very sad if I started thinking I won't be able to find better than that lol. I trust the guys from Ace to keep bringing up to the table better and better strains.

Did you grow Ace's malawi or by what breeder? The Malawi I did from Ace was more narcotic than trippy and a dark paranoia to it as in you suspecting of everything and thinking people are doing stuff against you lol. Not really happy herb

Mine I got from seeds of africa. It wasn't narcotic at all. STRONG and very confusing high with psychedelic edge. You couldn't stop walking around when it hit you and no way you could stay at home :D Psychedelic effects were plenty: everything added colour, time and space were bent, music was palpable :)

Man, stop it, it sounds too good, I'll be thinking about it now haha :D

It's an interesting experience for sure :)

You got a 2.01% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @cannasseur!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

I really think you would love my Tahoo og x og. If only i could spread the genetics through steem.

Is that your own cross or you did some pheno selection from some breeder's seeds? I ran the Buddha Tahoe, which is Big Buddha Seeds' version of the Tahoe OG. Initially it's good stuff, well rounded but one of those that will put you to sleep at times (most of them) and if indulged frequently over a period of some days, stuff starts building up and you get too emotional haha

Zamaldelica kinda reminds me of a Girl Scout Cookies (Thin Mints pheno) by Blimburn in terms of raciness, even though the GSC was much more racy, to the point of being uncomfortable. Zamaldelica is racy but has many more psychedellic/crazy/insanity elements to it's high. Gotta go hit some, be right back :D

Now my Tahoo is a clone i picked up a couple years ago, and just the way you described the strain zamaldelica just reminded me of it. And yeah i know what you mean about being uncomfortable, lol I’ll be getting all self conscious! 😂😂

Thicccck with trichomes, I like it. That stuff looks fire and I love hearing where my bud is coming from. Keep doing what you're doing man, now I just gotta find some of this for myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49