Sort:  

VERY good idea! I would be a part of that co-op. I have been concerned about this very issue for several years. The way Monsanto intentionally cross pollinatinates crops with their patented strains and then sues the unsuspecting farmer out of business for growing their seeds is only one of the tactics they will use in the takeover.
I also suspect that they will come up with a very strong strain ( imagine the first 50% THC) which everyone will want to grow. Beware of who makes your seeds already.

Each hundredth or thousandth of a token would represent a seed? The scarcer the non-GMO weed becomes, the more valuable the organic non-GMO seed. Each token can be cashed in for a seed?

Also start a legal Cali breeding company where the company is for profit. Each token could also be part of a profit share. If we released 100million coins for instance. The founders/advisors may keep 20 million to ensure our profits and then however many was owned by the purchasers of the ICO would give them access to the profit share. So if you owned 1 million out of the 100 million coins you would get 1 percent of the breeding company's profit.

I could implement all of that into a smart contract, but holding an successful ICO would take numerous more contributions/advisors/programmers. I am also affluent in internet marketing/SEO/PPC/CPC so if we could get some real interest, this could get interesting! :)

Wow! The amazing things blockchain can do. That is a fantastic concept! My expertise is in growing cannabis. I have avoided computers as much as possible throughout my life,to my detriment, but would love to be a part of such a worthwhile project. I have some great stains and could definitely produce seeds and work in a breeding program. I would also of course invest. I will spread this idea as far as I can. Please keep me informed of any progress and I will do the same. I will follow you.

Great idea but the law isn't on your side. An ICO in the US requires SEC registration and registering anything with the federal government that is cannabis related will swiftly bring down regulations and possible RICO charges against you. This is why there are attorneys, like us, who are here to help you be safe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64752.70
ETH 3455.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50