You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gardening: Cannabis Flowering Stage Week # 9

in #cannabis7 years ago

Hey @rebeccaryan! Looking good so far! Your remaining plants are nicely developed. It's great to see all the trichomes in your bud shots!

Sometimes a strain can take forever to show its sex.... one time I was more then positive I had all females in a room only to find out first week of 12/12 that one was actually a hidden male! Talk about a massive panic but definitely caught it on time.

Keep up with the updates! Can't wait to see the finished product :)

Sort:  

Hi @burgernfries! Great to hear from you!!! Thanks for having a read and a look.
I have no idea if I did the right thing by harvesting the plant that I thought was dying. Have you ever had that happen to you or any grower you know?
Man, you must have been panicking!!! Mine was half-way through veg when I caught it. It's been a fun learning process and I am very thankful for your advice. :)

Anytime! I have definitely harvested a plant before its "time". Sometimes its hard to keep a plant alive for whatever reason and its better to harvest a bit early then potentially something worse coming along like bud rot! The effects may be a little racy from an earlier harvest but I'm sure it will be ok. As long as you dry and cure it shouldn't be significantly noticeable!

Oh no!!! Now I'm nervous @burgernfries...explain what you mean by racy...like heart racy or clean the entire house from top to bottom in under an hour racy?
LOL!!!

Lol! Racy as in you may want to clean everything! But it's dependent on each persons' tolerance and just how Cannabis effects you in general! It may just be exactly what you're looking for! :)

Thanks for this clarification! I can handle increased energy with a productivity boost, but would not look forward to an increase in paranoia or heart palpitations. LOL!

Hi @rebeccaryan I've Published a post about you, check it out if you can, thanks.

32 Best Steemit Bloggers Of The Day To Follow 27th July 2017

https://steemit.com/steemit/@jzeek/32-best-steemit-blogger-of-the-day-to-follow-27th-july-2017

Thank you for letting me know about this @jzeek! I have read it and commented on it. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60950.68
ETH 2607.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65