You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beginners Setup For Growing (Updated)

in #cannabis5 years ago

Hey, LOVE your setup! What is the medium? I've not seen it in ball form. I have little hydroponic units from Aerogarden, but I am not impressed with the miracle gro inserts.🤮 What a steal with the lights!

I do I have one suggestion for you... I just invested in an inexpensive pH meter so I don't need to use disposable pH reading papers, and it also measures temp, light, water level, etc. So much easier! I got a meter to monitor my vermicompost (worms), and realized duh this could work for so many things.

Thank you for sharing your setup! I hope to have my own someday. We can only grow hemp here in Virginia, where I live. Would really love to get some mushrooms going too, but that's a whole other story! Take care.💗

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Yea ill be picking up a pH meter some time soon, thank you for the advice. I'm glad you like the set-up, hopefully the laws change soon in Virginia. I was using Miracle gro for a bit, but once I saw the difference with the General Hydroponics series I quickly made the switch. Everything I used is recycled, so I'm sure you have some stuff around the house you can think of using. But any ways have a good day.

General Hydroponics, ok great! I need some asap. The miracle gro stuff gets white and moldy really quickly for some reason, very unsightly. You have a great day too!

Posted using Partiko Android

Miracle grow eeeek 🙁

Posted using Partiko Android

I know, right? 🤢

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65771.81
ETH 3174.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61