You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grower + Show'er | LED Lighting for Plants

in #cannabis7 years ago

I haven't tried to get into the soils specifics yet, I'm more of a Masanobu Fukuoka style gardener. I make sure they have water and love, but short of any obvious signs of distress I leave them alone to grow how they like in the soil they end up in.

Chicken fertilizer is a bit too powerful for plants to get in large quantity, the rabbit manure I have composted is one of the few options that plants can grow directly in which is one of my reasons for attempting to raise them in the first place :)

I have used some mineral supplements in the past that are now doubt in the soil still, but other than that it's purely the rabbit pellet & Alfalfa hay compost they're growing in mixed with maybe 15% regular dirt that randomly gets in there.

Sort:  

No-till Korean Natural Farming that Masanobu Fukuoka pioneered is becoming more and more practiced in the cannabis industry.

I'd like to give it a try at some point. It's my understanding that flushing isn't required with KNF or no-till. Has this been your experience as well?

How would I flush it without taking the root ball out of the soil? I don't think it's necessary with plants that are growing in compost, I haven't gotten to that part of my experiment yet so I haven't done more than casual research into the specifics of this part of the process yet.

When you say Masanobu Fukuoka do you mean master cho?

Knf is more of a foilar program / soil conditioning. The inputs are mainly used or widely used by food growers as a foilar program as well as creating the imo process. Indigenous Microorganisms is the main part of it all. IMO 1-5. In the Cannabis World however there's lots of people experimenting and doing all sorts of wild stuff with great results. You shouldn't have to flush anything out if you have a fully functioning an operating soil food web in your no-till container usually 15 gallons or larger or straight up in the ground if outside. You typically want to stop spraying your plants after week 2. Have you checked out Chris Trump YouTube videos on Korean natural farming at all? Great videos be careful not to miss any small key details and to follow the instructions all the way if you ever want to play around with Korean natural farming. The cgnf hawaii website is also a great reference point

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64063.06
ETH 3144.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55