Old school color changing pipe

in #cannabis6 years ago

A couple of weeks ago I got a custom order for a piece that wasn't quite my style of glass, but I thought it would be a fun little project so I gladly accepted. The buyer sent me photos of a piece he had when he was younger and wanted me to recreate it. Now I know my pipe doesn't look exactly like the pic he sent me, but he knew this wasn't my style before agreeing on the deal. After completing the piece which impressed my shipmates as well as everyone else that saw it, the kid who originally ordered it started trash talking me and my work and I ended up having to block him and not making the deal. This piece did end up selling to a local collector that was trying to help me out, but after this whole ordeal I am officially done doing custom pieces without payment up front.

image

image

image

This piece was done up with a bunch of Millies all over it, including several Simpsons millies, Oogie Boogie from Nightmare before Christmas, and a pot leaf. Overall I'm really happy with how it came out, just a little bitter about the whole situation. Hope everyone else is starting their week better than myself.

Sort:  

That's just amazing that you make these yourself, and inlay (or whatever the term is called) is just fabulous. Your talent should make you happy as a clam! I don't blame you for asking for payment up front. You are an amazing artist. No doubt!

Congratulations you've been chosen by our curators at Canna-Curate for great cannabis content! If you'd like to join our curation trail
JPEG_20180729_131244.jpg
12.5SP - 25SP - 50SP - 100SP - 250SP - 500SP - 1000SP

That looks amazing! Nice work, dude.

I like it. I have always wanted to learn how to make those and other glass art pieces. ~RESPECT~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85