Juicing Raw Cannabis for Health Benefits

in #cannabis6 years ago

Raw Cannabis Juice

wet plants.jpg

I am starting out with a few ounces of fresh “wet” cannabis. I have selected high CBD varieties along with “normal THC” plants. I used lower branches along with any buds with burn or discoloration or just anything that did not look ideal. All the fan leaves and anything not a stem is ok to use. The resulting juice should be around a 1:1 ratio of THC to CBD. I will destem all the branches and begin juicing.

juicy.jpg

The juicer did struggle with the stems quite a bit and I had to clear the cutting head twice. The sooner you can begin juicing from the time of harvest the better.If you are going to be more than a few hours put the stems in some water like fresh cut flowers. Anyone who has juiced before knows how little actual juice you get from a seemingly large amount of material. The good part is that I can make some butter out of all the leftover material.

endup (1).jpg

Now I will put the juice into some ice cube trays to freeze and put in my favorite drinks. The taste is very “green” like wheat grass., I will use it in a cocktail or a smoothie to mask the heavy chlorophyll flavor. Do not expect to get high from this drink, it is non-psychoactive, the advantage is that you can take mega doses to achieve pain and anxiety relief.

cannabis.jpg

glass.jpg

This is my first time trying raw cannabis after using the dried buds for over twenty-five years both medically and recreationally. Getting older, I have noticed how much it helps for joint pain and relaxation, not to mention an alcohol substitute. I have been intrigued by the claims of the health benefits from the raw juice and am excited to try some for myself. I will make a post about the physical pain relief I am able to achieve if any and let you know how well it worked out.

STEEM ON

Sort:  

I need to try this too!
I’m in crazy physical pain

Thanks for reading. You should try it. I will let everyone know my personal results soon.

Great idea!

TY, grew it all organic myself.

Beautiful! Love it!

@drutter, we should get a juicer so we can juice cannabis and veggies. Just one shot a day of spirulina, veg, and cannabis would do us wonders. We could use the pulp for compst if we wana start one on the patio.

Hmmmmmm, very interesting. I'm already a daily juicer, this could open up all sorts of possibilities, will need to investigate further. Have issues with anxiety, this sounds very nice. Unfortunately, I live in a bullshit state where cannabis is not YET legal (NY). Hoping to make a trip to VT before too long so I'll have to keep this in mind. Thanks for the ideas :)

Some of the plants I used are pure CBD and legal in all 50 states. I think raw juice may be what the pharmaceutical industry is really afraid of.

I'm really interested to hear the results. I don't have a juicer or any fresh herb to put in one but I've been thinking about the idea of trying fresh cannabis juice for health benefits.

I was getting a wheatgrass shot at Booster Juice and the idea crossed my mind. I can't see how it wouldn't be good for you with all the health benefits they've been finding with cannabis so far.

When they legalize marijuana in Canada I guarantee you juicing fresh cannabis will become a thing.

Good luck.

Thanks, I think so too.

kool ideal and looks like some fancy colours in there.... wanna see the good buds you didnt juice lol

Grew it all myself. When it gets cold they go purple.

yeh I have some beauties turning purple right now. gorgeous dark dark purple :D ill post a pic when they're all done

Interesting! I've never seen this done before. Gives a whole new meaning to green smoothies!

Yea, I have been wanting to try it for a while.

No, you won't get high on that, cause cannabinoids are not decarboxylated this way :) Cheers, mate!

That is right, you can take larger doses and still be coherent.

Nice one! sure it´s healthy, but might cost a bit where I live :)

Is it possible to just take the leaves and toss them into your blender along with smoothie ingredients and ingest them that way? Or do you feel juicing is required?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45