You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Majority Of Patients Prefer Cannabis To Opioids For Pain Management

in #cannabis7 years ago

I know from experience how damaging opiates can be, I'm a recovering addict. Started out as a medication for some minor pain in my back, the doctors were quick to prescribe painkillers. Not long after that it became a few hundred dollar a day habit. Nearly lost my house, my job, and my family. I know opiates help some people with pain management, but I've personally seen too many good people who used these drugs recreationally become full blown heroin addicts. Cannabis needs to be a choice for pain management, in my humble opinion. unfortunately with the stranglehold that big pharma has on our healthcare system, I don't forsee that happening in the near future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60265.23
ETH 2324.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55