Strain Review #4: Jillybean & Blackberry KushsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cannabis7 years ago

Today I'm reviewing two different strains testing above 20%. Fortunately, the quality of bud at dispensaries has grown to what I remember in LA.

IMG_8699.jpg

NameJillybean
THC %20%
LineageOrange velvet x Space Queen
Strain60% Sativa / 40% Indica
ReviewI haven't smelled anything quite like this. The citrusy smell is quite pungent and there's a slight undertone of orange as well. The nug is dense and when ground up, the smell pops out even more and smells like grapefruit! I detected a slight sweetness to the smoke before coughing it all out. Jillybean produces a little more of head high, but provides a nice balance for those who don't prefer extremes.

IMG_8700.jpg

NameBlackberry Kush
THC %27%
LineageAfghani x Blackberry
Strain20% Sativa / 80% Indica
ReviewThis was the highest testing strain at the dispensary, so I'm looking forward to trying it. It does smell like berries, which means its the good stuff. Blackberry Kush has quite a dense yet slightly squishy feeling, so I figure the nugs are a bit fresher. Interestingly the aroma also changes when ground up and smells more of diesel. There is a berry taste to the smoke, which I always appreciate. I personally prefer Indica so it should be obvious that Blackberry Kush is one of my favorite strains.

364e377d4b7bda0ed85b3820ac099fe1b3d1a9d5.jpg

Deep Dream Generator is especially fun to use after smoking. I decided to create my rendition of Blackberry Kush. Hope you like it!

After reviewing both strains I must say I lean towards Blackberry Kush. My love for Indica plus potency of the strain allows me to load smaller bowls, saving me more over time. For those that prefer hybrids and for those who are still new to cannabis, Jillybean would be a better choice.

Sort:  

That blackberry sound super good! I am stuck with what ever we can get her. I think I know where the wife and I are scheduling our next vacation! 👍🏼🍺🥓

Oh, I remember Cannabis is legalized in some American states.
This is the first time for me to see these cannabis pictures, because cannabis is not legalized in Japan.

I post reviews regurlarly, so please feel free to check them out! I'll also follow you as I love Japan and Japanese culture. My cousin's wife is from Hokkaido!

OK! I will check your post regularly (^^)
Sounds interesting,! you are familiar with Japanese people and culture.
I'm appreciate your cousin's wife because I could communicate with you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63686.15
ETH 2727.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59