Strain Review #3: Nefertiti & Rolls ChoicesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cannabis6 years ago

Today is another day for potent strain reviews with a twist. I added a Deep Dream generated image to give everyone some more visual stimulus. Both strains I'm reviewing today are sativa dominant hybrids. Recently I've been putting more effort in preserving the taste of the smoke. I already clean my glass bong once a day with hot water and a paper towel to remove the water and particulates. Once or twice a week (depending on use) I use 91% isopropyl alcohol and salt to completely remove any resin buildup. Cleaning also prevents the chance of bacteria buildup! Additionally, I started cleaning the bowl before every smoke to further preserve the flavor.

IMG_8695.jpg

NameNefertiti
THC %22%
LineageBlack Widow x White Widow
StrainSativa 75% / Indica 25%
ReviewWinner of the Spannabis Cup (the Spanish Cannabis Cup) in 2007, Nefertiti is a strain cultivated by Pyramid Seeds, a company based in Barcelona, Spain. Clearly a rare strain because I was able to pick up was a gram. The aroma is a combination of sweet berry and black tea leaves. Once ground, the nug turns to fine powder. The smoke is very smooth (didn't even cough) and has a berry undertone. The effects are underwhelming at first, but set in after a few minutes. If I ever see this strain again at the dispensary I will surely pick it up.

IMG_8694.jpg

NameRolls Choice
THC %28%
LineageOG Kush x Chemdawg
StrainSativa 70% / Indica 30%
ReviewDecided to pick up from another dispensary because they were testing Rolls Choice at 28%! Another contender in cannabis competitions, Rolls Choice made 7th place in the "Top 10 Flowers" at the Emerald Cup in Santa Rosa, California. I've never tried anything above 27% in Arizona before, so it was obvious I had to try it! These nugs are so covered in kief, I almost want to harvest it for later. It smells like diesel and pine and smoke is much harsher than the Nefertiti. I couldn't resist coughing this time. The feeling is much stronger of a head high even though it contains slightly more indica. Even typing this sentence is difficult, ha! It's debatable, but I would say this is the most powerful sativa strain I've smoked in Arizona. I recommend this strain to all who love of potent sativa strains.

c8b955c1880ce96a646683154d76b953c7041ae4.jpg

Here's my Deep Dream generated image. I used the photo I took of Rolls Choice combined with an image I took while camping in Flagstaff last year. The photo is of an abandoned glass container with moss growing inside of it. Using the Deep Dream Generator I was quickly able to generate this abstract weed image. Hope you enjoyed the my review and have a wonderful rest of you day!

IMG_8286.jpg

Sort:  

I love those last pics! Also the bud as well lol

Thanks @jonyoudyer, Deep Dream can create some cool effects!

Congratulations @backlau! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68331.60
ETH 3842.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64