You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gardening: Cannabis Flowering Stage Week # 9

in #cannabis7 years ago

I don't know much about growing cannabis so it has been useful following your Gardening series.

I didn't realise that the plant could be both male and female. Is it a desirable trait for it to be a hermaphrodite?

It seems like the plant grows pretty quickly so I can't wait to see them fully flower @rebeccaryan

Sort:  

Thanks for your comments @arckrai! The pictures you see in my post are of the actual flowers of this plant. They don't look like a traditional flower, so that part can be confusing if you're not use to seeing a cannabis plant in flower. My flowers or buds as they are called are on the small side. This is likely due to the strain of the plant and my inexperienced growing skills. I will get better over time. (I hope. LOL!)
Hermaphrodites are not desirable and usually develop when the plant has been stressed because its growing conditions are lacking something vital.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60950.68
ETH 2607.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65