What do you call a potato that smokes weed? A baked potato.

in #cannabis6 years ago

Hey! My name is Alexa and I'll be your budtender

Several times a week someone comes into the shop and makes the following comment;

You have the easiest job ever

My job is pretty rad, I hang around pot all day...

IMG_7735.jpeg
Brand: Mana
Sour Tangie Sugar Wax


But it isn't all bong rips and free weed like people imagine it to be.

I'm constantly on the go.

Re-uping my arsenal of information.

I read a lot on my "downtime."

IMG_7778.jpeg

Brand: White Label
Crockett's Dawg #3 x Sour Banana Sherbert #4
Nug Run


Right now we have 46 buds... Ranging from a $3.00-$9.00 price point (pre-tax)

Oregon tax is 20% so add that if you're recreational.

Let's also toss in there that inventory changes on the daily.

There are some cool customers.

There are also some assholes.

IMG_7788-1.jpeg
Brand: Green Leaf Labs
Citrus C.


Overall, I enjoy being a part of this growing and ever-evolving industry​.

  1. A good budtender listens. Every person is different, treat them that way.

  2. Does not sniff the jar of weed before allowing the customer/patient too.

  3. Don't rush your customer/patient, validate their questions and educate them.

This industry is very taboo for​ some people still, education plays​ a key roll in abolishing the negative views.


Find me on Instagram
Minnowbooster: White listed

Sort:  

Baked potato? Sure, make sure the bbq is lit haha :-D

This bbq is definitely lit yo!

Nice! Let's burn one haha :)

We would really love to have you on our upvote path. Check out the links in our previous comment, or go to our account and check out our last post. Your content is killer!

Congratulations you've been chosen by our curators at Canna-Curate for great cannabis content! If you'd like to join our curation trail or delegate steem power you can see how and the benefits here. Or if you'd just like to have a chat about cannabis you can join us on our discord server.
JPEG_20180729_131244.jpg

Hey! Thank you for the resteem!

Greetings Alexa!
Can i use the wax in a vaporizer?
Does it need a minimum Temperature?
Thanx.

It really depends what kind of vaporizer you have!
It’d need to burn pretty hot!

I suggest reading the instructions if you still have them or do some google research. It’s hard to give any advice without seeing the pen myself :)

Ok thanks.Hmmm... the whole principle of vaporing stops with 240 °C, because the toxics start there ;)
One day i find out...

I respect you do this for your customers! I imagine it’s hard work, but it’s obvious you take cannabis seriously. Mad respect. I’ll be hitting this post with some canna love soon 😉

Appreciate the resteem and support!
It is hard work, but rewarding! :)
I really enjoy it!

Yes! I love love love when it’s golden! So bomb!

Light oil is my preference as well!
They were delicious!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98