You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's Easy, Once You Know How: From Seed to Mead to Fully Extracted Cannabis Oil (Chapter One)

in #cannabis7 years ago

Tsk! Tsk! I struggled to upvote this post as almost everyone knows that drinking Mead will make such a one a skald/scholar. Therefore, in close relationship to Cliff's Buffalo Herd Theory, a Mead drinker will develop the thinking power to easily grasp this entire subject matter. But since you shared the mailing/shipping address secret, then I let it slide.

Sort:  

I'm doing this as much for myself as everyone else @aedroberts. I'm trying to record all this information on the blockchain while I still can remember all the important details. Like how NOT to get strip searched on a Saturday morning in another country. LOL! First distillation came in at 50%, Second came in at 80% and I'm going to do a triple so am hoping I hit 94%.

Rebecca, I know you are a rare individual here on Steemit who understands the copyright and intellectual property rights protection afforded by the Blockchain. Those of us who are not enamored with the state has a clear path toward the tenor. I touch on this in a draft. You've motivated me to get the post up.

BTW, have you tried freezing techniques? The alcohol won't freeze so removing the mash and redoing it in a batch will recoup more.

The race is on my friend! I am trying my hardest to record as much of these processes as I can along with as many tricks and hacks as I can too (while I'm at it). I'm on the fence as to whether the benefit of freezing it is actually worth it. Do you think it recoups more resin or more alcohol?

Definitely more alcohol; I only know enough about organic chemistry to make a fool of myself. Someone else can weigh in here. I believe with almost all the alcohol gone from the mesh the resin extraction will improve. Alcohol definitely assists with the collection. However, after that, I think the alcohol somewhat retards the process.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51