My Budget Cannabis Grow! 25,000+ lumens and only $30 for the lights + $5 a month in power! How to grow AND clone weed with almost no money! Grow a forest from one single seed and Aloevera! (Pictures and Videos of my Grow indoor and outdoor + harvest!)

in #cannabis7 years ago

Here is the progress of my cannabis grow using cheap 50 cent-$1 750-1500 lumen LED and CFL light bulbs that you can get cheap in 4 packs at home depot or your local hardware store (mine are made by Feit Electric)
And I had already grown and harvested Super Silver Haze, Pre-1998 Bubba Kush, and the real winners, the biggest tallest growing highest yielding plants were my 707Headband plants...(Headband is a popular strain even with celebrities, and its Sour Diesel x OG Kush and 707 headband is Sour Diesel x OG Kush AND Master Kush...Its a perfect high and an amazing feeling strains that feels like you are "wearing a headband" around your forehead due to the warm feeling of euphoria in your head...

And here is how I started out with just a few plants and a few lights! From This...

To This in a couple months with just good soil, water and a little cheap 5-1-1 fish juice

ended up with this!

All from just one $15 investment of a clone from my local @HarborCollective dispensary supplied by @desertrosenursery which is supplied by @HumboldtsFinestFarms


And here is my current indoor cfl/led grow
(You can also put these plants and lights on a timer like I have 18hrs light 6 hours dark, and you can even put them OUTSIDE like I originally had them to veg when I didnt get full 12 hours of sunlight to keep the ppant in veg mode...so i supplimented with cfl and led lights on extension cords and timers OUTSIDE so they got sunlight AND indoor lights! It worked GREAT! Its how I vegged the following 707 headband and super silver haze plants


Now for this new current grow room for 2017 I have my Vegging plants and I do have 1 707headband in here, but the rest are all new strains, about 13 strains with about 7 more clones ive made .. i have Chemdawg4 green crack, Rugburn OG, Devil's tear (thats the tallest one) Gorilla Glue, Fire OG, THC Bomb, The White, Odin, Sunset Sherbert, SkywalkerOG, Godfather OG, THC Bomb, and a few others and a few clones plus 2 lavender indica sprouts from seeds!



(Here is a recent picture of the grow op)


(My earlier video with some editing problems, due to youtube mobile app problems but more info and examples of how I made clones with aloe vera...)

here are the 707headband plants back in november when I first got them from harbor collective and had them outdoor but in shaded canopy non direct sunlight, only directa few hours a day so I used supplimental LED and CFL lights to keep em vegging back here as it was the only place i had room to grow before I had room to take em to the front yard...But back then i had them 24 hr and then on a timer 18hrs light 6 hrs dark and it keptt hem vegging until late in November /December when the low sunlight of the late fall early winter overpowered the small led and cfl lights and their cycle and they all started flowering so i had to bring the big ones out front to flower in full sunlight like i did, and then take smaller ones, cut off flowers, and place in 24 hr light now 18/6 and they went BACK to flowering no problem, it was the chemdawg4 and greencrack which i guess have been a little bit stunted but are still growing fine...

I JUST learned about the method to tie down outer branches and leaves to allow inner leaves and nodes to grow! Ill be doing that soon and showing results ALSO the tallest one the devils tear and rubburn OG are gona have to go out front soon to flower in the sunlight ( I can flower in march and all year round here because of a tall apt building and shape of surrounding buildings that always keep the front yard plants at less than 12 hrs of sunlight...

Here are some pictures of the 707headband plants right before harvest back in January...

Here is some more examples of my outdoor 707headband



all 707headband


(Nighttime shot of both of my bigger 707headband plants and a super silver haze...they could have grown bigger if I vegged them longer, and home to with my recent 707headband clone .

Here is the 707headband after harvest, hanging up...


Here are some outdoor super silver haze plants already harvested,

Here is supersilverhaze below after harvest

(and yes I have a door on my wall, I live in a treehouse)


So here in this above image I show how I made my own clones using just freely available aloe vera, it has multiple natural rooting hormones and growth hormones...(same stuff that heals our cuts etc) and maybe some rockwall too but Ive made multiple succesful clones now with just regular aloe vera plants (or pure aloe vera goo) and just small cuttings and pierce a small piece of aloe vera with the stem so it goes through it, letting it soak in the aloe vera for a few days and then burying it all partly in the soil, planting the clone stem and aloe vera chunk into the soil...and place a water bottle or plastic humidity dome of some sort like plastic cookie container from trader joes, those work perfectly, just cut holes in the top, or just use waterbottles, just like this!

leave those on for a few weeks to a month untill roots grow, u can see if the cutting starts to grow it has definitly worked and you have roots! use rockwool for better results, and of course cloneX will give you best results with more hormones etc, but aloe or even HONEY can work, I didnt get all my cuttings cloned this way using aloe, it was like a 50% success rate honestly, but I still made like 7 plants out of nothing!


Soon I will germinate all these seds that i got free by collecting them from some budget shake i got at a dispensary a while ago!

I will germinate these almost 100 seeds very soon once i buy some seed cube starters or rock wool to germinate 100% of them..I already tried planting 5 seeds, i got 3 successful sprouts comin up...(something took a bite out of delicate stock of one and it fell in half, tried to replant it but it died, oh well) I just planted directly in soil, and i know that if i use the seed cube starters i will have c;lose to 100% success rate with viable seeds!

But now that my cloning method from aloe vera works i might be able to even save these seeds and just populate my backyard with clones made from cuttings!

I've tried sharing bits and pieces of this new article on Instagram, Youtube etc, but I am compiling it ALL into one big budget cannabis grow progress report for you Steemit Cannbis enthusiasts!
I hope all this advice helps all you people thinking about starting a grow but who dont want to spend or cant spend a lot of money ...You might even already have a CFL bulb in your house and most common CFL bulbs are suprisingly around 1500 lumens! Get 10 of these and you have 10,000 lumens! If you could see my whole room in these pictures youd see how I actually have around 30 lights at an average of around 1000 lumens each, and so even rounding down I am still getting over 20,000 lumens for seriously less than $30! And the bulb to socket adapters and extension crds i use to hang them from the ceiling are more expensive than the bulbs since I found a great deal at home depot where my local power company subsidized the cost of cheap 750lumen CFLs to less than 50 cents a piece! $01.98 for a 4 pack!

(And they only use up $1.81 per YEAR thats just PENNIES per month! Even with 30 of them thats less than $50 year, so thats less than $5 a month for over 20,000 lumens! and very little hear just enough to warm the plants!
You can check out progress of my grow from beginning to harvest on my instagram account www.instagram.com/ackza770 But i will NOW start posting things to Steemit! And if I could link my steemit account with my instagram account I would be doing that! I only posted on IG because I didnt know about Steemit!


(Cool image i wish I would have posted to steemit instead of instagram, of a little bug crawling on my 707headband plant getting both sunlight and a cfl/led light on a timer!

Also if you are in California or a legal cannabis or medical marijuana state and you want these strains, Well, for San Diego residents you can get them through Harbor Collective Dispensary find their info on Weedmaps theyre on harbor drive near coronado bridge just a mile from convention center... @HarborCollectiveSD @HarborCollectiveMMC on Instagram

(Im guessing theyll eventually signup for steamit!) they sell to Dispensaries whole setups that come with the lights and they maintain them and everything...I get these clones for very cheap, ($15 each!!!) and I pick them up at Harbor Collective MMC (medical marijuana dispensary) in San Diego right on harbor drive next to the Coronado Bridge..


For any California residents you might find a Desert Rose Nursery or representative in your city...(Or just google clones near you on weedmaps or BudBay or CallMrClone.com a clone delivery service for southern california, just looked that up, seems interesting! Growing and making your own clones like growing money!)
Since I am predicting some people will want to know where to find clones near them if you live in California but not in San Diego, Here is the link for Desert Rose Nursery to find clones near you in California http://www.desertrosenursery.com/find-our-clones

Desert Rose Nursery gets THEIR genetics from Humboldts Finest Farms @HumboldtsFinestFarms

And here is a link to Humboldts Finest Farms
http://www.humboldtsfinestfarms.com/

(ALSO As a Bonus I also grow San Pedro/Peruvian Torch/bridgessi pyschedelic cactus

AND Ayahuasca plant Pyschotria viridis that grows DMT in the leaves! Its producing red berries and is getting big and is over 6 feet tall with berries! (same family as coffee plant)
!
I am trying to propagate from leaf in my grow room to allow new plants to take root to clone it too, and if any steemiter is in San Diego or wants a leaf to make cuttings (One leaf can make several cuttings and several P viridis plants) OR since cannabis is legal i can give you a couple cannabis plant cuttings for free if you wanna come by...I want to hook up fellow local San Diego steemiters! If its ok with the community Ill even maybe mail them a P viridis leaf to try propagating or even some free P viridis berries with seeds to try and soak in bleech and water and germinate which is difficult, and even from leaf Its hard to propagate but if you do it right and wait a month for roots you will have your very own ayahuasca dmt plant that is 100% legal! You can sell them on ebay or other stores for alot of money like $30-50-$100 per plant depending on the size! and if used for religious purposes with a registered ayahuasca church in the US you actually can legally take oral MAOI activated DMT via ayahuasca...almost a decade ago a Court case upheld the right for members of Union vegetal branch in los Angeles to have religeious use of ayahuasca and a ayahuasca church in LA that had its ayahuasca seized won a case and the police and DEA were forced to give back the ready made gallons of pre -brewed ayahuasca! Check out Santo Daime or Union vegetal the two legitamte Ayahuasca Chirches if your interested in this...I love growing legal entheogens!

Sort:  

That is a grow! make sure to follow @ganjagirls :)

Thank you !And i will ! I hope I can inspire or help other steemiters to grow with budget grows! its easy and super rewarding and can be very profitable if you can stop yourself from smoking everything you grow like I couldnt ;)

Wow. A Man that knows how to grow. Marry me.

Good post ^_^ Did not know you could use such cheap and low cost lighting . Surprised they supply enough heat!!

Like a boss!! great I wish I could grow legal.

Peace N Bless

I read "Piece N Bless" as "papa bless"

@markush
Why not grow illegal ;)

https://steemit.com/blog/@markush/excuse-me-when-i-light-my-spliff
This is why... the cops came few days ago, to check if is was growing weed. I didn;t let them in. though

This is quite impressive I must say!

Wow! Lovely flowers! I truly miss my growing days;( My current situation won't allow me to do so. I did however plant one seed outside near by our place but the landscapers found it and chopped it off as I was just about to give to a friend to nourish@his place as he had outdoor space.
I can grow some L.A. type ish best believe! I had everyone trippN out! I had plants growing in my music studio. It was a beautiful site indeed!

I will have to resteem your post and read later cuz I'm a bit too busy to read all that right now but, great job keep it up.
Followed/Resteemed ;)

Here are some pics of my first outdoor attempt(R.I.P)_They would have been a lot bigger but I was just playing around to see if it would work and planted it @the wrong time of the season just before Dec ;(
IMG_3373.JPG
IMG_3374.JPG
I read you speaking of Aloe-vera so, will have to try that on my next grows. Have you ever tried using "Molasses"? Elephants love Molasses and you see how Big they get ;)

Aloe vera works because of the hormones and sacrylic acid, and honey works so i guess molases would too...but i have to admit that if you want the best seeds to grow plants as big as elephants, try MassiveSeeds from oregon...plants over 20 feet tall

Look how HUGE these plants are!

My strains can do this too, desert rose/humboldts finest can get this big if you start vegging early in the year like now and grow it all the way till harvest season, I had my plants grow 6 feet in just a little over a month! So you can definitly get these results with my strains too if you do it right but to really gaurntee you get massive plants use these guys seeds....

Oh my goodNess!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
RidiculousNess! Those are monster treez ;)
Thx f0r the inf0 and I will keep this in mind when indeed of seeds. You must live on a ranch with lot's of acres. My goal is to live on acres. I'll get there!

25 000 lumens for how many square meters or how many plants?

I am guessing maybe 50-100 square feet depending on how u want to spread them out! ( I looked on google for what 50 square feet looks like and definitely double that ) and you can easily scale up this to just buy lots and lots of bulbs and save money buying the bulb to socket plugins cheap online

Depends on how much room you have, my space for the indoor is like maybe 10 x 6 feet max, but if i had more room you could probobly have a 20x20 foot room with the same amount of lights i have now just spread out more...and u flower in the sun (You can trey flowering with these lights but its more for vegging...you get much bigger flowers in the sunlight)

I have a small room of 4x4 feet, someone sell me a LED lamp (300 W) with around 35000-40000 lumens -is an industrial led lamp, but cheap-, Can I use it for that space?

Oh Heck yes you can! Just set it up with some fans, and some pots with soil, get seeds or clones and start growing! Just put the lights on a cheap $5 timer from home depot or hardware store and have them on 18hrs light 6 hrs dark while your vegging and get them real big and then 12hrs light 12hrs dark for flowering!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61227.58
ETH 3437.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56