Girl Scout Cookies Update.

in #cannabis6 years ago (edited)

IMG_9523.JPG
Qmb9uLoVjR49DqjbsymJujBrSU3ugHjqU9cUnHwztjWzn8.png
Just wanted to share an Update on my Indoor GSC!
I don't usually grow much indoor; but i need to learn cloning.
Im proud of how green the leaves are! {Epsom Salt Baby!}
Also the shape is interesting because i pulled it out of a SCROG.
Girl Scout Cookies are an excellent strain! However this pheno sucked Outdoors.
I think its pulling together nicely inside. Just needed lots of extra love.
At the end of the day I will have a nice big king nug of GSC to smoke!!! :)

Sort:  

How old is your plant? Is it from seed or cutting?
I've heard the magnesium in epsom salt can help provide the building blocks of chlorophyll. Sometimes when a plant is pale, it can be from lack of magnesium. (It's like iron in animals... we need it to carry O2.... but for plants it's CO2.) But it can be from a lot of other things, too, and adding magnesium when you don't need to can screw up your plant. So you really need to watch the soil and water pH carefully. That's what I hear, anyhow.
My plants are nice and dark green anyway, so I don't think they're low in magnesium.
However, I am, so I take it twice a day to keep my nerves and guts running properly. :)
GSC isn't a favourite of mine but it has good memories because it's the first plant I ever grew outdoors (actually in a greenhouse at my grandmother's before she died). Just 1 plant, secretly, hidden from my prohibitionist family's prying eyes. The medicine from it was excellent. I made some of it into oil for @MediKatie. I have some pics and video of it but have never shown them. I think that time is approaching.

It's a couple months old.
Very slow but healthy grower.
You've known @medicate for that long?

Oh, that's great for a couple months of growth.
Yeah in fact we've been together for a lot longer than that lol
Basically we met when she moved to the Vancouver area for college and I was just getting into activism, 10 years ago. We bonded through cannabis... it was part of my activism, and she needed it to stay alive and healthy. :)

Thats a long time! Awesome. :)
Man I sure miss BC bud...lol

What strains do you like from around here? I see a fair bit of sour diesel, ubc chemo, blue dream, white widow, pink kush, purple kush, hindu kush, bc god bud, well too many to name obviously. And hundreds of really special 'craft' strains, some without names.

Before weed was legal BC bud came to WAshington state a lot.

Maybe you were toking on my buds a while back..? hehe

I probably smoked your Blue Dream or White Widow in High School. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63562.42
ETH 2649.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77