Junk Yard Grow (OUTDOOR GROW UPDATE #10)

in #canna-curate6 years ago (edited)

Hi steemians! So not a whole lot of action going on in my little outdoor grow. I don’t get a full days sun due to my apartment building so it’s not the most ideal spot to grow. But I make due with what I got.

91373DB1-9D94-4982-9FA5-100E9060E6EA.jpeg

cannabis-divider-lime.png
So as most of you know, my outdoor grow is basically just plants that I didn’t have room for to flower indoors. Also have two strains that I no longer will grow indoors.

0650A525-8242-4B32-B28D-8947831C8D26.jpeg
4F7B50D1-B5E5-4BEF-836C-169EE4645233.jpeg
Kandy Kush

cannabis-divider-lime.png
0CFF7076-CB83-4689-B581-E678284108A3.jpeg
D1344D64-1269-4697-B29F-7F9BD166897F.jpeg
1C14EF97-8D87-4ED5-9BC7-EB3349C34E68.jpeg

Here’s the slow growing Spider Cookies. Can you believe this plant has been growing since late February! Also spent its time under a 24 hour light cycle. Fire bud, but just to slow to grow indoors.

cannabis-divider-lime.png
6C9C4CD1-C60D-44A3-809F-CA9C8E64FE33.jpeg
6DE3561F-D3B2-4056-B25C-DA0CA78E1618.jpeg

So Kandy Kush with some LST.

cannabis-divider-lime.png
4CA75743-D784-471B-BB04-C82F8485AB08.jpeg
6CA1C923-07BC-4522-8A4B-0E55F485DFEA.jpeg
Tahoo Og

cannabis-divider-lime.png
58CAB534-1366-4659-A947-B74FFB31B078.jpeg
DBFBBEE1-6382-4F92-ACB0-F9ECCB1F18EA.jpeg

Last but not least, A revegged Kandy Kush. This plant has been kept around just for fun. TBH I’m so over this experiment. I was just waiting to post one more time to say this plant will get chopped and used for edibles.

cannabis-divider-lime.png
Well that’s all for my dirty junk yard grow. Stay tuned for some more cannabis action!

F91C0851-6429-456F-9D59-C2C9356FD3C1.jpeg
Yeeeee Hawwww

canna-curate-banner1a.jpg

Sort:  

Nice post man! Interesting genetics you have there! Would love to grow some of that Kandy Kush! Happy growing and Steeming to you!

Thank you! This Kandy kush is some of the ye best smelling herb I’ve ever had! I’m not growing it no more though, to make room and also sprinkled some SAnta Rita og pollen on the re vegged plant, so now I have some seeds!

Always fun to try out your own seeds I crossed Golden Goat with Wookies she was fun to grow. Happy Steeming!

Yeah it’s great! I crossed a tahoo og with an Inca Gold to create SAnta Rita og. And I’ve recently crossed two SAnta Rita’s together to create the 1st generation, and I’m dubbing it Steem Og

I love the name! Great work sir! 👏👏

Lookin nice bud! For outdoor, do you prefer growing in pots or native soil?

Well the reason I put directly into soil, was did not want to waste money on pots and soil, also my little boy likes to tip over pots to look for worms. This is my first attempt at growing outdoors, and it seems the plants like the soil.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jonyoudyer from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @jonyoudyer! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Wait, you put them directly into dirt in the ground? That entire backyard was just rocks and like 1/2 inch of mud when I first moved in and I put just a few bags of cheap potting soil out there. Maybe that is why they are so stunted since they have no root space.

Stunted? You don’t remember the spider cookies? It takes 5 months from clone to smoke! I even had to throw it in a 5 gallon bucket last round. Near the fence you can actually dig, we are terra forming! Lol

You're a keen grower Jon! Great looking buds would be fun to enjoy a bowl together 'n get a taste of that kandy! Mmmm, candy! What type of edibles do you prefer? ✌🤹‍♂️🎶

Thank you. My favorite edibles are blue Chewba chews. There 50 mg thc and 20 mg cbd taffy peices. The get me nice and stoned without the high anxiety. Some edibles give me a borderline panic attack! Lol

I actually find the same with edibles! They get me too stoned! LOL thoes chews sound yummy! Mmmmm cana-candy 🍬 have a great day ✌

So now that you've been growing a while, how do you feel about the price of dispensary cannabis? Whenever I see ads for it (yeah, in Colorado that means social media and print news have dispensary ads), I'm always floored by how expensive it is. I can't imagine being reliant on it for medical treatment without growing yourself. That is some big pharma pricing without any insurance coverage! 😲

Yeah the prices are so high now! It’s crazy because as a consumer it’s more expensive, but as a grower it’s hard to get a good price for your product. So yeah I’m so happy to supply myself, and also releived I don’t have to depend on growing herb for an income. Now with that said, the black market is thriving, there is deals to be found, I’m sure the sane apples in Colorado.

Oh yeah, the growers and dispensaries deal with an enormous amount of red tape, which I'm sure is a good chunk of the cost being passed on to consumers. I wouldn't want to do it for a living, either.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94