Golden D Cannabis Update: Transplants, Week 1 Flowering & Cloning During The Flowering Stage

in #canna-curate6 years ago

Transplants, Week 1 Flowering & Cloning During The Flowering Stage


tent.png

Now that the trimming has been complete, I got right to the next process in my growing cycle. I cleaned out the tent; sweeping out the fallen and dead leaves, debris and other foreign objects in the grow tent. Then I used a bucket of warm soapy water to clean all the Mylar inside the tent, including the removable floor tray. After it walls were dry, used a cloth sprayed with bleach water to sanitize the walls. We didn't have any issue (diseases, mold or rot happening), but I am a firm believer in making sure the areas I work my cannabis crops in are clean and sterile.

clone tent 1.png

Day One, Week One Flowering: The Next Crop



flower tent.png

Cloning From A Flowering Cannabis Plant



I know what you're thinking... No way can that be done.
But it can... at least so far it can be done.

I took this clone from a flowering Blue Berry Kush during week seven; more or less for an experiment to see if the clone would grow, root and begin new growth.

And it did!



blue kush bud.png

You can see the bud that had formed during the flowering stage



I first learned about the possibility from watching this YT video a few months ago; and I figured why not? Let's try it.

YouTube Video Channel Smokey


I watched a few more videos, read some forum posts and found some articles online to get basic information on how to do it.

The main topic I learned about the process was you HAVE to leave the buds on the clone. You find a good stem, on the lower part of the plant (one that is not part of the canopy) branching off of the main stem that has growth and a small popcorn like bud on it.

I placed the clone as I normally would, under a clear clover to give the clone some humidity, and put it in the clone tent; watering it as I do any other clone.

Sixteen days later, it had taken root; the roots visible when I would carefully tip the Solo cup over and slide the clone and dirt into my hand. I decided to transplant into a larger pot to allow the roots to continue to grow and get stronger.

I am planning on making weekly posts for updates... so keep an eye out for them.

signature.gif

Join Us On Discord

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Sort:  

i think you are doing really hard work for gardening...it's really inspiring

They don't seem to be doing badly at all, seems your effort is paying off nicely. Be sure to keep us updated.

I'll be posting more as the plant thrives, survives or meets it demise. Not sure which it will be.. but I am determined.

Lol- Yeah.. who would have thought?!?!
I hope the plant does well, and if so then I know I can do this in the future.

howdy this fine Sunday @goldendawne! this is amazing, you are becoming a Master Grower!

I am definitely giving it my best! I have really learned so much about nutrients, diseases, vitamin deficiencies and so much more.

you could be the local Naturopath!

You are amazing @goldendawne! They are faster growing in the tent than I expected. We tried out in our garden (in disguise) but they really struggled. Of course we were reported and had to make them disappear before the authorities arrived. But another man further down the valley was arrested

Oh WOW! Glad it wasn't you who was arrested!
I'm waiting for the federal government to leave the growing situation to the states. Right now our state's legislature is approving growing here... so we'll see how it goes after our mid-term elections in November. The recreational cannabis law is on the ballot; which could change things for us medicinal growers and card holders.

At least it's approved for your state. Because of our autistic children we are aware of how many in the US are NOT allowed to use cannabis to treat (and ultimately heal) their children. It is a travesty. SA is still passing (or denying) approval for medicinal growers but there are a lot of complications, including the racism side. Ridiculous

I didn't know you could clone from a flowering plant. My friend had two that were flowering very early this year. If I would had known, I would have given it a try for sure. Something to remember till next year :0)

honestly I didn't know you could either. I'm sure the survival rate is quite low... but I am a person who has endless amounts of time to spend pampering and am able to dedicate a lot of attention to them.. so fingers crossed. I'll try and do a weekly update on the progress.

I guess if it has any chance on surviving, it's in your house, lol

I guess if it has
Any chance on surviving,
It's in your house, lol

                 - simplymike


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Lol, an accidental haiku.
Good to know 😂

Kindred Found!, Good Day @goldendawne. Sovereignty feels great!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99