Recipe: Cannabis-Infused Cheesecake Frosting Topped SPECIAL Brownie Bites

in #canna-curate6 years ago (edited)


Who's ready for some Cannabis-Infused Cheesecake Frosting Topped SPECIAL Brownie Bites?

YUP! I may not be able to go outside and enjoy the last remains of my garden too much these days, but I can definitely fill an order for some requested brownies!



I just took a basic packaged Betty Crocker brownie mix, substituting the oil the directions called for and replacing with equal amount of canna-butter and VIOLA... some of the best, and very potent, brownies you could ask for!

In the DTube video I promised to share the cheesecake frosting recipe, which is also cannabis infused, with you all here. So let's get to it!

Cannabis Infused Cheesecake Frosting Recipe

  • 1-8-ounce package softened cream cheese
  • 1-2 cups of XXX Powdered Sugar
  • 1-2 Teaspoons homemade vanilla
  • 2-tablespoons melted canna-butter

Whip all ingredients together. Start with one cup of XXX powdered sugar and add as needed. You want the frosting to be loose enough to flow easily through your pastry bag (or in my case, a Ziploc baggie with a small hole cut into one corner) so it can be squeezed on top of the cooled brownies. MAKE sure the brownies are COMPLETELY cooled before frosting or you risk the chance of the frosting melting


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Keep refrigerated until you are ready to eat

br2.jpg

signature.gif

Join Us On Discord

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Sort:  

Can i order a crate load please, :)

ha-ha If only I could do that for you!
They really are good. I did sample one before- hey every chef and baker has to sample the product, right?!

I agree, i know i would have LOL

I just eat the butter and call it a day. :)

Damn that looks so good. Is there a chance of shipping those here HAHAHAHA. Anyway, thanks for sharing this with us!

yeah... really! I get so many requests locally for them. The hint of cannabis is so faint that it doesn't take away too much from enjoying the chocolate in the brownie or the cheesecake frosting.

Congratulations @goldendawne! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Presentamos el Ranking de SteemitBoard

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Those look fantastic. I've never ever tried cannabis in any shape or form. Which is kinda crazy because I lived in a state where it's legal haha. I think I got munchies just looking at these lol I want a snack now

I was almost 50 years old before I tried any- which was in CBD form. It helps ease some of my symptoms that I suffer from. As for being every day use... no.
I reserve it for when I really need it.

I've been hearing a lot about CBD lately! Are these cheesecake things just CBD?

No they aren't. They have cannabutter in them; which I make homemade from cannabis trim.

CBD oil is just.. awesome. Or at least it is for me. Works wonders.

How much cannabis do you use for your canna butter? They look mighty tasty.

It really depends on how potent I want the food to be. But for my basic canna-butter recipe I use about 4-5 ounces of dried trim for every pound of homemade butter. I haven't used cannabis bud to make canna-butter yet because I usually have enough trim here.

If I want the canna-butter stronger, I will use about 6-ounces of trim per pound of butter.

About 1 ounce of activated flower per pound of butter is pretty common. I've made it with even a quarter and it's still fun, but not nearly as potent.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you to whomever shared my post in the community! VERY appreciated!

People sure know how to get high

Posted using Partiko Android

For me it's not so much about getting high as it is about the medicinal benefits cannabis offers to people.

Medicinal benefits,? Where I come from, they don't really care about the medicinal value, it's really good anyways

Posted using Partiko Android

omg must try!!!

I see pot-tisseries everywhere I look today, and I'm not even stoned yet! lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63549.78
ETH 3107.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88