Remember Who You Are

in #canna-curate4 years ago

Greetings Steemians,

This is an improvisation piece, with a back track of water sounds.
The water sounds can be found here

(and in nature, so hopefully I don't get sued.)

There are no words, this is purely meditation style music.

I got a little intense in the end, and you actually hear my guitar crack. If I look angry, in that moment, well... I am.

Some will understand without explanation.

It's time to remember who you are. https://www.bitchute.com/video/em3kANusO3Cr/

20200507_213615.jpg


Much love.



Sort:  

I felt the energy begin to shift and build at 4 minutes.
The whole thing was art, including your choice in camera angle, head movements, etc. I probably missed at least half of what you put into it, but even then, it was a sensory masterpiece.
Thank you! This piece helped me remember who I am.

Thank you kindly for listening and sharing your visual and audio experience. It means a lot to me!

All of the head movements and body movements are involuntary. I go into a type of "zone" when I play. If I think about what my body does, it will take me out of the zone.

Yes there are a couple of different elements to the camera angle, one being the neck of the guitar, and the other being the dystopian drawing in the background.

Thank you! This piece helped me remember who I am.

💖

I totally get it about the involuntary movements. Being able to go into the zone is something I've never been comfortable with. I think it's about being vulnerable. Not being able to be vulnerable held me back because I couldn't do things that require getting into a zone. You could say that part of me was trying to protect myself, but doing so ended up hurting me because it held me back.

Pretty nice work. Just wondering why the light kept flickering so much. It was a bit hard to follow your hand action, but the moods and playing were the spot on.

Hey bro, thank you for stopping by and listening!

The light flicker thing, I don't know.. Maybe some kind of exposure problem. The phone is relatively new, and decent quality, so it's surprising. Sorry it created a visual disturbance :(

I'm happy you vibed with the mood!
I hope you've been well, thanks again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64658.37
ETH 3421.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52