Runts in a Coin Machine, musings on Candy Nostalgia.

in #candynostalgia5 years ago

I remember so many times when I was much younger when I would discover a wall of the coin vending machines, filled with all kinds of awesome snacks and toys. I would always make sure to get a good handful of runts, as they have such a great flavor and such cute fruit shapes. I would also try and always use the wonderful sticker machines, where you slide in coins and then out comes a cardboard fold with a cool sticker. But nothing compares to a great pocketful of runts, running around the mall or bowling alley and enjoying them, thats a great memory that brings upon a nostalgia that is filled with great joy.

shutterstock_161099489-min.jpg

Sort:  

Hahaha I also usually went to those machines to get a sweet dessert when finishing school classes... I really liked the ones who tasted like coconut and tropical fruits.

yes!!! What were those called??? I remember the flavor, but not the name.

Congratulations @ausder! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51