My first handmade candle🕯️🕯️🕯️

in #candle6 years ago (edited)

https://d1vof77qrk4l5q.cloudfront.net/img/joannewong-my-first-handmade-candle-my4bx6ke-1548309518253.jpg

It is a pineapple flavour. IMHO, It wasn't hard to make candle but definitely not easy to perfect it. Making candle is very straight forward. Since it is my first time, the candle shrinks in the middle and there is a lot of little bubbles which it is not supposed to have in a candle.

I'm using palm wax to make my candle since it is the cheapest wax among other wax and it is natural wax. The reason why candle has many bubbles is due to the incorrect temperature pouring the candle and also not having a steady hand to pour.

In this candle making experiment, I realized these are my mistake.

  • I didn't put enough of the pineapple essential oil, therefore, when I light the candle I couldn't smell the pineapple. Too little of pineapple essential oil.
  • Pour the essential oil at the wrong time.
  • Pour the wax into the bottle at the wrong temperature
  • Stir a bit too long on the double boil which I shouldn't do that

I will be doing more candle experiment with a different kind of wax, colour and essential oil. Does anyone know what the difference between essential oil and fragrance oil?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Wow. Very special color!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, I love the colours it is so bright.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I like the colour! How do you get the pineapple flavour?

Posted using Partiko Android

Ahh i see. I didn't know there's pineapple essential oil 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Me too, not until I went to the shop. I bought pineaaple and grapefruit. 😄

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ahh interesting 😃

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

You'll get better next time 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks!! Yeah let hope so. Not enough bottle for practice, need to buy more. Lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @joannewong! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 7000 comments. Your next target is to reach 7500 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi @joannewong!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.584 which ranks you at #528 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 224 contributions, your post is ranked at #23.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

si puedes sube el como se hace muchas gracias

I tried to​ google translate but then the translation is a bit weird. The only word I understand is Gracias

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57028.16
ETH 2358.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40