The Island, He had made friends

in #cancun11 months ago (edited)

He had made friends in town. It had only been 6 months or so but it felt right. A place to call home. That was until today. Standing there barefoot, shirtleshirtless and the handcuffs hanging from his wrist. His other hand clutching the body camera. At least he had that. The moon illuminated the night sky. It was a beautiful evening.

20230706_092535.jpg

He had been in the tropical waters that lap the sandy island shores for the better part of 5 hours. Water logged and shivering he had to get off the streets somewhere safe. Hanging on the breaker wall the calm tide lapping his feet. Pulling up slowly, a pause for the few cars on the street that evening to move on so he can make a break for anywhere with people. The patrol cars still searching for him as the lights flicker off the plaster walls passing down the streets in front him. It's a calm day on the island. The lure of tourism still yet to return as the third hurricane had just passed over leaving a wake in its path. The island a decent shelter for most. The shops that line the street had closed early he has to go. Making a break...

It was a short flight from Spokane Washington to Cancun Mexico the next stop on my early retirement at 38. On the road for a few years hopping from country to country exploring the sights. I had just finished 9 month tour of Mexico on my Kawasaki Vulcan 1500 Crossing from Texas to Monterrey then down to Tampico over to Mexico City. Was hit by a truck in Guadalajara so recouped a month there and 2 in Porto Viarte and by an act of God they drive was insured repairing the bike back to new, up to Sinaloa over to Ensanada and down the baja peninsula to one of the most beautiful places on earth for a month of jack shit, smoking weed and fishing. Beautiful beaches, gorgeous women, cold cheap beer, cheap weed. Having spent most my time campaigning and on the road. My thoughts were set on beach bumming it down the seat of central America. Having an audition to spicy Mexican food and sext Latin women Cancun a short cheap flight from my worries and family problems in the states. The ocean is part of my life. An avid free diver and spear fisherman, I need the ocean and its limitless adventure. Having a few different boats over the years I still hold the dream of living on a sailboat, touring the world for the rest of my life. A dream I planned on starting in Cancun. Covi 19 having been active for a year and half at this point. Mexico still the best and most open country for travel with its lax restrictions was the best best place for me to start my search for a sea worthy vessel. Always the bargain shopper I keep an eye out for exceptional deals. Husbands and wives scorned going threw divorces fire sale that shit. Providing excellent deals for thrifty bargain shoppers like myself. Assuming I would be able to access ports along my way I could find out what boats are for sale. The likelihood of expiring boat slips or abandoned boats from expats in Europ and the State unable to return due to the pandemic was in my favor. Having just made $40k on trades due to the collapse of the market. I was looking to invest my money in a restaurant, bar or hostel I could use for a base. Business at pennies on the dollar. Sometclose to epic beautiful water that I could dock a boat when I was off on a trip in another part of the world. I had an opportunity to buy a bar in Santa Marta, Colombia, that a American acquaintance in Idaho had owned for 10 plus years and now wanted out due to his age and the lack of tourism caused by covid. A turn key restaurant with bar and small apartment behind. Directly across from a beautiful creepy historical cemetery. In the center of old town. But Colombia was still off limits to travelers at the time and I was in no hurry.

Stepping off the plane. My flight flight landed mid afternoon. I quickly passed threw immigration only caring my 38L ospray pack. Then made my way towards the exit. My original, yet completely open to change plan was, take a bus south to the slightly smaller city Plya del Carmen and look for an apartment for a month or so while I learned and explored the area. Loose plans but a plan non the less.

Having just stretched $10k over 25 countries the past few years has made me forever frugal but I truly live life. I skimp on lodging where I splurge on food. Hostels have been my preference to hotels I simply love the benefits of a cheap hustle for an active single guy enjoing the adventures and fellowship of other Travelers keeps me healthy and social. Now 42 is very few connections to the world I can enter through the doors of a hostle and be immediately greeted with a cold beer and questions of intrigued from the other Travelers around you. An instant Community built on the soil commodity of exploring This World Travelers being completely different than tourists it's a lifestyle for a traveler it's in your blood the abnormality of consistency the need the desire stepping through the large double doors of the airport exit I enjoy the moment.

Finding my ride I see a line of Coach buses I learned that the one I need would be leaving in an hour. Wondering back to the outside bar and taking a seat in one of the cheap plastic white chairs I replying to watch the people pass I've grown to enjoy people watching. Unable to speak any language other than English and hitchhiking across country Turkey to Spain has given me an understanding of social gestures from a broad range of cultures. I find myself lost and others full conversations of body language the words are known to me but their actions fully displayed their intent and passion emotion. On this mildly warm day is stunning blonde passes through the double exit doors into my field of vision I smile at her and she has this past dragging her designer coach suitcase returning my smile your tight t-shirt that hangs in all the right places. Tight designer jeans hugging your ass as she walks complimented by her red high heels and dangling earrings. Everything I hope and dream for in a short-term one night stand relationship. I'm a bit of a womanizer. I truly love him. Mesmerized by every sexy curve guide did or didn't get them. Working in the Plastic Surgery field for a few years seeing thousands of them passing unexposed before and after in front of my eyes. Gorgeous wealthy California women asking for my opinion as they come and go. Facelifts, breast implants, tummy tucks, mommy makeovers for the newly divorced MILF's Botox, the fillers of choice for plumpers lips and ageless faces. The strippers that want to put their money to use cancer survivors wanting their Womanhood back. Or just a middle-aged stay-at-home mom wanting to feel beautiful again. I've seen it all. And examining my new found desire I say hi. A simple gesture that many men lack experiencing I found in my journey most women that have had a experience with me just want for the right bad decision to cross their path. Looking for a short short-term partner in crime to romp around with on their fleeting moments of freedom from all their escaping. When they arrive at the temporary vacation destination. Intending to cram as much Adventure in Whimsical Deeds into every moment to write home about to post to share with all their envious back at home friends. I've been that guy. I found my niche in life the thing I'm good at. A job that's really not a job because you enjoy it so much. I'm one of the best short-term bad decisions a woman can make mediocre in bed but eager and ambitious to explore every inch of a seductive woman's curves. Outside the confinements and restrictions their daily mundane lives bring.

Linda was an owner of a beauty salon in the center of the George Floyd riots. They making their way down her street with a National Guard taking the stand at the end, the small shop lay in the middle. Sheets of plywood sealing off her doors and windows from the impending violence that awaits. Linda needed an escape from her chaotic reality back home.

Within moments we were in conversation over tequila shots. The attraction was obvious. She was headed in the same direction and after getting large Margaritas to go we both boarded the bus for a 2-hour ride south. Soon she was leaning against me with my arms around her enjoying the bizarre happenstance. A moment filled with an ending possibilities. She had book the flight and hotel at the spur of the moment. A week get away from the turmoiler everyday life. As she can fight it in me although Lowe's and worries that were burning her. The uncertainty of her business future if the building she rented would still be standing when she returned. As so many others on her street were ransacked and torched. The aftermath unknown. Ignorance riots. That destroyed so much good. We Lounge in our comfortable seats polishing off the last of the Margaritas now working on exploring each other's bodies silently and covertly as others watch the scenery pass by then. Our lips soon locked in Passionate exchange. Time passes we ride along with anticipation of a good start. Having behind the Troubles of responsibility with every passing mile. The trip and short few hours later had brought us to play the Carmen. The bus station located on the main tourist Road 5th Street right around the corner from the ferry terminal was wide awake and just starting to wind up for the All Night disco Tex bars and restaurants they align the Sandy white beaches. A Beach Boys dream, destination the streets vacant of any traffic or cars sealed off for the safety of the seasonal flood of tourists that frequent this Resort town. Beautiful women in bikinis as far as the eye could see Linda not wanting to disappoint was strip down to a tight pair of Daisy Dukes shorts and I ogling bikini top that revealed everything perfectly. As our conversation on the bus ride covered a range of topics I had told her that I was also getting away from a family situation that had consumed my time for the past 2 months in the states. Not previously planning any of this but just wanting to move along I had booked a hospital right next to the ferry station on the Beach while I was looking for an apartment. Figured I'd work on my tan for a few months before heading for the south. She told me she found a great deal and a very nice hotel and booked it for two for the week if I wanted to join her. Already enjoying every moment of This Woman's presence and baffled by my blind lack of every man dreams. I navigated the way down the strip to a hotel of adventure. Toting her to travel packs behind me smiling cheek to cheek. Arriving at our destination it did not disappoint. The lobby vacant of guest upon our arrival except for the eager staff waiting to service our every needs stood legally at attention as the reception checks us both in. Between 12:00 to 6:00 everyday it included an open bar breakfast was in bed was included the outside restaurant will take care of anything else we needed, all inclusive. As Linda was taking care of the reservations I stared taking in the my environment, absorbing my new reality. Directly in front of the reception was oddly placed pool in the middle sat an inflatable flamingo. To the right of the pool for no reason at all that I could ascertain other than artistic Decor was a 1960s mg and perfect condition with two lingerie mannequins straddling the Hood in a provocative way. Continuing past the mg stood a massive white cage with a chair in the middle of it. The lock and key available on request. Neon red lights line the walls. Apparently hit hard by the pandemic this high in hotel specializing a very eccentric clientele that caters to bondage. Apparently we just stumbled Upon A swingers hotspot. As the bill boy describes his experience with past guests. Linda and I in all of our here Insane luck upon this point listen and follow behind as he leads us to our sweet. Over the years he had seen some bizarre things but the story he recounted to us was for a week another customer was led by leash on all fours wherever his mistress led. They had placed his meals An Elegant dog bowls alone beside her as she lounged at the pool and he lay at her feet. I'm going to bring in Helen whenever apparently he needed her to walk him throughout the hotel. A request they happily accommodated to discreetly. Opening the door to our master suite full stretch kitchen walk-in shower big enough for a cheer squad. The elegant leather couches positioned in front of the massive flat screen TV and the television room. The bedroom is spacious room with massive bed and Center beside the bedroom balcony and elegant table with two chairs. The view of the tropical Center below. A double hammock on the outer other balcony. I don't know what lottery I had just won but I was going to run with it and not look back. Kicking the Bellboy out we stripped each other down and went at it like wild animals monkey style. To quote Nelly or shagging or whoever it was we did it in the bathroom they did in the kitchen we didn't living room we did in the hammock we did it upside down we did sideways we did in the shower. The next morning we placed in the order for room service and I got ready for the beach. When she wrapped the silk bed sheets around her breast and a Twist around the back tucking it in to her full cleavage giving me a quick kiss and ran off to prepare for the hard day of lounging around the beach and drinking mixed drinks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67807.13
ETH 3791.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72