My 14 Year - Old Son is a Cancer Survivor

in #cancer7 years ago

So, this is definitely a departure from what I've been posting. I thought I would change to this topic, just for today, so that those of you who know the power of prayer, might lift up our family to the throne of God.

In April of 2011, my eldest son, now 14, was diagnosed with Stage 3 Non-Hodgkin's T-Cell Lymphoma. That triggered a two year battle against the dreaded disease, culminating in a cancer free party exactly two years later. I'll save the details of this journey for a later date. However, I would appreciate your prayers currently.

Next week, we take our eldest back for his annual check-up. Each time we return to "ground zero," we all experience anxiety. I guess we suffer a "PTSD" of sorts. This particular check-up focuses on his heart. The doctors want to check to make sure that the high doses of chemotherapy didn't cause any heart damage. We believe he'll be given a fantastic report, but it's still a bit difficult to go back to the place where we experienced so many traumatic experiences.

We appreciate your prayers.

familypic.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61282.12
ETH 2375.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55