Cancer – How can every one of us help with the research?

in #cancer5 years ago

11fe9c57642523.59dde68ee948b.jpg

When I was diagnosed with Hodgkin’s Lymphoma last year it was a shock for everyone. It was a time of great uncertainty and a fight not only within the body but also within my mind. I don’t wish it to anyone, but the truth is that cancer nowadays is on the rise and some say that 60% of all of us will have cancer during their lifetime. During my recovery time I had a lot of time to sit around and do absolutely nothing. For people who know me they understand that is not possible, so I spent my time on reading and learning about new things.

One day I got an email from Coinbase Exchange about earing money for watching videos about cryptocurrencies. I got online and saw a video about EOS Crypto Currency. It got me really interested so I continued my research this time off Coinbase and started to surf the net and found hundreds of articles and YouTube videos about EOS. Speed of transactions and technology is quite impressive, also investment made originally through ICO’s really got my heart pumping. One project based on EOS got me really interested as it connected with me on a personal level - Boid.

BOID – Social Supercomputer. I’ve heard about processing large chunks of data before using spare CPU processing power long time ago when SETI@Home was released. But this project is more down to earth. It helps people who has some spare CPU and GPU processing power to help with scientific research. The thing that is incredibly important for me and millions of people nowadays is a more effective cancer cure. This project creates an incentive for users to leave their hardware turned on and working first because you help with mapping cancer markers and second you are rewarded for it by receiving tokens called BOID. Tokens can be used for things like an exchange to other currency, passive income (staking), possibility to win rewards (virtual & physical) and many more features in the future. The Boid community is always ready to help new users and explain everything, everyone is welcomed straight away.

Boid is a member of World Community Grid which was created by IBM. WCG has supported 29 research projects to date, including searches for more effective treatments for cancer, HIV/AIDS and neglected tropical diseases. In addition, there is a recent partnership with Chintai (leasing exchange) and Ankr (cloud platform).

The Future of Scientific Research is here!

So if you are interested in joining Boid follow this link and register: http://app.boid.com/u/I_Seth

Also you can start dealing with cryptocurrencies and register on Coinbase here: https://www.coinbase.com/join/chosci_m

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62964.22
ETH 2595.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74