And now we wait...

in #cancer6 years ago (edited)

Went to a dermatologist for the first time ever this morning for concern over a small cyst under my earlobe. No concern at all, they really didn't care about it... However they were fixated on a mole I developed on my thigh a few years back, after I mentioned I noticed it was starting to change. Ended up getting a biopsy. And now we wait to find out if it was skin cancer or not.

I'm not too worried. However now a teeny ugly mole is replaced with a small hole in my leg, which will take over a week to heal up and turn into a scar!

And that's my random story for today! Will update with results hopefully sometime next week!!

Stay tuned for our Easter Egg hunt alternative and 5 year wedding anniversary post! Hit that upvote button and be sure to follow.

1551668_10203004197335856_1137202847_n.jpg

Sort:  

I had the same issue years ago but on my back. No cancer for me and of course I am hoping the best for you!

That's great! I'm supposed to hear back sometime this week. I'd honestly be completely surprised if it came back with anything. Then again, most people are taken by surprise. Hopefully I can post an update real soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01