A cancer patient needs our help!

in #cancer8 years ago (edited)

I have never written an article where I had generating money as my main objective. However I spoke to a good friend of mine from Kenya, East Africa yesterday and he is in urgent need for money to assist his dad!


Image Credit

Prostate Cancer

Ken's father has been diagnosed with Prostate Cancer. He lives in Nairobi , and the medical facilities is not the best in the world. There are some average cancer facilities in Kenya, but not at the required standard. Ken has told me that when the residents of Kenya have a need for highly professional cancer treatment, they have to travel to India to get treatment. The Indian medical and cancer facilities is much better than those in Kenya.

Ken has been collecting money from family and friends over the past few weeks to pay for this trip, but does not have the means to afford this trip yet. This is an expensive trip from Kenya and he requires every bit of money to assist him to get his farther to the treatment facilities in India.

How do I get the money to Ken?

Moving money between countries in Africa is a much more difficult than the developed countries. This is yet again another problem that can be solved with Crypto Currency by the way. But that is a subject for another post.

A friend of mine is travelling to Kenya this Sunday, and I would love to be in the position to give him the US Dollars which I will convert from SBD and Steem generated as a result of this post. He will give this money to Ken when he arrives in Kenya. Ken is not aware that I am writing this post, as I do not want to excite him before I know, how much money we can collect on the platform.

I urge each and every one to up vote this post in order to generate as much as possible, to see if we cannot help him to get to India. If you do not have a strong vote yet, and you feel you want to donate something, please send it to my Wallet and I will make sure all the money reaches Ken.

Kenyans are wonderful people and have a beautiful country

Kenya (/ˈkɛnjə/; locally [ˈkɛɲa] ( listen)), officially the Republic of Kenya, is a country in Africa and a founding member of the East African Community (EAC). Its capital and largest city is Nairobi. Kenya's territory lies on the equator and overlies the East African Rift covering a diverse and expansive terrain that extends roughly from Lake Victoria to Lake Turkana (formerly called Lake Rudolf) and further south-east to the Indian Ocean. It is bordered by Tanzania to the south, Uganda to the west, South Sudan to the north-west, Ethiopia to the north and Somalia to the north-east. Kenya covers 581,309 km2 (224,445 sq mi), and had a population of approximately 45 million people in July 2014.[2]
Source Credit

Image Credit

Image Credit

A short video on the statistics of Prostate Cancer

All money generated from this post will be converted to US Dollar and send to Ken on Sunday. If you do not have a strong vote yet, and you feel you want to donate something, please send it to my Wallet @jacor with reference Cancer money for Ken and I will make sure all the money reaches Ken.

Please resteem this message to see if we can reach a lot of the people on the platform.


Sort:  

Good job.

and mine .....sent you DM

Upvoted, resteemed and promoted! ( =

Thanks a lot @strictlybusiness I appreciate everything everybody is doing to assist this post to be seen.

Not a problem, with a pleasure! I'm glad if i can help!

You have my vote! Good luck!

good luck - my vote for sure !

You have my prayers!

I have resteemed this and i hope everyone will give some upvotes just for helping people. Please people help these poor paitents.

Thank you very much @ryugun46

Upvoted and resteemed :)

All the best, my upvote.

Good luck and get everyone to resteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66086.05
ETH 3299.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70