*THE COMFORT ZONE*

images (23).jpeg

You once used to define me
I so much depend on you
that I have no control
over my very own dear life
I finally have the guts to step aside
and have a new beginning

I have many dreams to fulfill
many nations to address
and many lives to change
but here I'm in my comfort zone
where I thought I couldn't fail
only for me to know
I was in a jail

I claimed to be so busy
beautifying my comfort zone
I said it didn't matter
only if I had known
I need to walkout of it
to achieve my outlined aims

I can't take it anymore
I need to venture out
with a new strength
that I never felt before
when I remembered that winners
were once filled with doubts
I shut the door and
kissed my comfort zone goodbye

_Written by the jobless writer; drola

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62800.25
ETH 2449.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57