Canada Post snafu

So on Friday, I received a parcel delivery. It had 28.75 cents in duty on it. Not a big deal, right? Right.

My son gets the door. Says to the delivery person "Can you send it back to the post office, we don't have the money at this moment, not right now." Okay.

What happens next is a series of fuck ups on Canada Post's side. First, she doesn't leave a pick up slip. No big deal, right? They usually drop them in the post. Not in the post, again ASSURED and re-assured that I should be able to pick it up on Monday.

Saturday from 10am to 12 pm, I was on and off the phone with Canada Post. Two out of the four people I talked to that day on the phone, hung up on me. Said there was nothing they could do, wait until Monday.

I called every post office in my general area, even the ones downtown. Nope, no record of any parcel delivery, no parcel in their location. They advised to call Monday morning, as the female driver could have forgotten to drop it off.

Fine.

Monday morning I noticed something is up. No slip in my mailbox. I call through to Canada Post, Tweet and Facebook them.



I phoned again today, and they confirmed. My package - the one the girl did not leave a card for, was sent back Friday morning. Why? Well...


The postal carrier marked my package "refused" at the door. Can you explain to me how my son saying can you take it back to the post office at the moment, to "fuck you, I am sending your package back?"

I can't tell you how many times I have had customs owing packages come here. How many times they have left a card. This time however, she feels she has the right to send the package back to sender?

So I got on the phone with Canada Post, and I let them have it. I said in my nervous voice, that "what gave her the right to put on it RETURN TO SENDER, refused at door?" It wasn't fucking refused lady, and if you can't understand plain english, perhaps you shouldn't be a effing postal delivery person.

I said to them point blank ALL of the many issues we've had with postal carriers here. They leave packages outside. They toss them in my bushes, thinking I will find them. Giving mail to the kids in this complex, not knowing if they live here or not.

She says" We will investigate". I told them the VERY least this carrier should do, is refund ALL of the fucking shipping costs, which with duty, taxes, and double shipping costs, it will cost her just under 200, difference on the dollar and all.

I also emailed the Ombudsman as this behavior of a mail delivery person is completely unacceptable. It's going to be at least a month before I get my package back, if I get it back to do their bungling. It left Victoria today...

I have three more things coming through the postal delivery, and I don't want them marked RETURN to sender, because she doesn't understand "please take to your post office."

I swear if something is not done... I will lose my shit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63813.23
ETH 3435.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44