Canada Goose Time

in #canada6 years ago

DSCF0450.jpg

There is a gang of Canada Geese

that have raised their little goslings every year for many years on my property where I live in Southern Ontario, Canada . They are actually very elusive and incredibly watchful. It is practically impossible to sneak up on them to get pictures. They are not one for the limelight.

DSCF0454.jpg

I am amazed, really, at their coordination

when on the lookout. The adults are always careful to place themselves between their young and anything that can hide a predator such as tall grass. The adults for the most part also look in opposite directions to cover 360 degrees for any sign of danger.

DSCF0474.jpg

I was lucky enough

with these shots to get some of the little ones and some adolescents as well! They truly have such a short time to get their young ready for the end of the season and the cold weather. They march across the lawn in formation eating as they go. It's a real treat and pleasure to watch their habits and coping methods. Their vigilance is truly commendable and I truly believe there is nothing on this earth they would not stand against to protect their young. Just beautiful.

In case no one told you today, you are beautiful.

Love,
Bug

©TheBugIQ Photography

Sort:  

Wonderful shots! When do we eat them?
no?
Oh okay !! JEEEZZZ sorry for asking dude!
Imma go hide in my cave now
bring me cookies pweaseeee

:D
xxx
snekkers

I always have cookies for you haha

Great clicks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65