You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cramahe's Canada 150 Party (Part 1 of 3) -- Citizenship Ceremony

in #canada7 years ago (edited)

I read that part.

I does not mean that celebrations cannot go together with giving away citizenship to new Canadians.
Township is a government entity.

The name "citizenship ceremony" is confusing. It suggests naturalisation of new nationals.

And you clearly wrote:
"As Mayor Marc Coombs stated during the ceremony, “What is more Canadian than becoming a Canadian citizen in a hockey arena?” and that is where the ceremony was held, on the pad of the local arena"

So the conclusion was obvious - part of this event must be giving away citinzeship to new nationals by township.

So I do not understand why you pretend not to understand my question asking if it was your citizenship ceremony.

Sort:  

there is nothing confusing about it. People who have previously immigrated into this country have applied for and been granted citizenship. That citizenship takes effect after they have taken the oath of citizenship at a ceremony that the federal government arranges.

What is difficult to understand about that?

What are you talking about??

Actually that is what I've been wonder about you.. what you are talking about?

or .. are you just asking poorly worded questions and not getting the answer(s) you are looking for?

Go back and read the comments above. This time with understanding. Once you read them, you are welcome to answer logical and simple question - "Is this your ceremony"

(Obviously, logically when someone asks such question, they do not mean asking if you organised the ceremony. As it is self evident from the content of the article).

What appears to me is that you are playing a common psychological game of playing stupid by using psychological projection - you did not understand a simple question so you shift the fault on the person who asked the question shifting blame on them as the one's who allegedly did not understand the content.
Your use of psychological projection is a likely outcome caused by hostile psychological attitude caused by the fact that I questioned the ceremony before by mentioning issue of First Nations.

Anyway, I am done with this conversation . I can't stand bullshit psychological projection games of playing stupid. Good luck

"there is nothing confusing about it. People who have previously immigrated into this country have applied for and been granted citizenship. That citizenship takes effect after they have taken the oath of citizenship at a ceremony that the federal government arranges."

Where in my comments I mentioned or questioned the above? Obviously IT IS ceremony for people "who have previously immigrated into this country have applied for and been granted citizenship."

What is confusing is not the ceremony itself but your lack of understanding fo simple, logical question which was:

"Is this your ceremony btw?"

Simple, logical question. As it is citizenship ceremony, so logically it could be your ceremony (logically I do not know if you have been a Canadian citizen or it is your ceremony as a new national).
So simple, damn question was if it is your ceremony of being granted a citizenship. It is that simple.

Please go back and read with understanding this time.

Since you said you had read the post.... then you would have read this:

"I have never attended a citizenship ceremony as I am a Canadian by birth. It was a very moving ceremony to see 32 people make the choice to become Canadians and the emotional moment it was for them. "

So, why would I even consider that you were asking me if I had been sworn in as a Canadian when I've already stated it was my birth right?

What appears to me is that you are playing a common psychological game of playing stupid by using psychological projection - you did not understand a simple question so you shift the fault on the person who asked the question shifting blame on them as the one's who allegedly did not understand the content.
Your use of psychological projection is a likely outcome caused by hostile psychological attitude caused by the fact that I questioned the ceremony before by mentioning issue of First Nations.

Anyway, I am done with this conversation . I can't stand bullshit psychological projection games of playing stupid. Good luck

right, you stuck your proverbial foot in your mouth by demonstrating you had not read the post, with as you put it, understanding, and asked a question that was already answered in the post.

Heaven forbid you admit your mistake and move on LOL

No, I ovbiously have not read the last part of the post. I have not noticed it.
I ended up reading "The ceremony concluded with the singing of ‘O Canada’ and of course the bagpiper returned to lead the platform off the stage"
Some reason I presumed that it was the end of article.

Ok it seems, that we both misunderstood each other. Me not reading the article full being the cause.

fair enough ... and thank you for taking the second look at the article.

Yes it was my mistake. Logically, as I have not read the last part, I would not known if you were granted a citizenship there or not, therefore my question.
Aa you presumed that I read, logically you concluded that I it would make no sense for me to ask something that is already explained.

I am moving on. My apologies for making psychological assessments :-)

yeah was kind of wondering about that 'assessment' LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61378.39
ETH 3380.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48