You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lift Bar Grill and View. Vancouver Canada

in #canada7 years ago

Making me homesick here! What a perfect looking day.

Make sure you go to Stanley Park when you are there - it's got gorgeous views and grass you can actually sit on.

Sort:  

Well we actually came here after a bike ride all around and through Stanly park. It was a fun ride. Just got back form 3 days in whistler. That was smoky just did some hiking wouldn't be good for photos. Sucks theres a forest fire just a few hundred km away.

My next will be about that. Thank you for reading
Love Vancouver but its not a cheap place to be a tourist.

I'm actually from a city about 4 hours away but I lived in Vancouver for a year. It's a not a cheap place to live either. It's one of my favourite cities in the world though. If I can afford it, I'd love to settle down there.

Yeah my friends and family have been telling me about all the fires going on. It's a shame. Two years ago I went home for the summer as well and there was another big forest fire nearby. I thought I was escaping the pollution in China but with the smoke the aqi level was over 400. I was choked. Literally. Hope you enjoy your time over there though!

When my crypto investments mature i would like to own a house there too.

Too bad you came home to smoke filled forests views last time. I am happy to hear it missed your home though. Over 300 gone in thos one alone so far.

Heading to my home Ontario today. Whole new wilderness to be shared here soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61195.86
ETH 3009.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80