Justin Trudeau Said He Admired China’s Dictatorship. Canadians Should Have Believed Him

in #canadalast year


Image Credit: Frank Schwichtenberg, CC BY-SA 4.0

Wait, what? "...having a dictatorship where you can do whatever you wanted, that I find quite interesting.”

Essentially, Justin Trudeau decided unilaterally that a peaceful protest amounted to terrorism and required emergency powers to disband. But going well beyond simply disbanding a protest, he also froze the accounts of anyone who supported the protest. However, given statements he has previously made in admiration of dictatorships, I guess that nobody should really be surprised at his actions. I guess nobody took him seriously before?

While this kind of behavior is horrifying for a supposed Western Democracy, I think we should organize a letter writing campaign thanking him for one thing:

"Dear Prime Minister Trudeau,

I just wanted to write to thank you for demonstrating one of the best use cases for cryptocurrency and for bringing cryptocurrency to the attention of a larger demographic than ever before. Keep up the good work!"

Feel free to use my template as the basis for your letter! :)

Source: Justin Trudeau Said He Admired China’s Dictatorship. Canadians Should Have Believed Him

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50