Why I Love Going Outback

in #camping6 years ago


I posted an intro about my travels when I first started my Steemit account. However, during my recent trip into the Central Australian Outback I felt it was time to do a video intro. It was the perfect location! Lake Eyre. One of the largest dry salt lakes in the world and the point where I filmed (Halligan point) was the lowest point in Australia (12.5m below sea level).

I got captivated by the beauty of the outback during my very first 4x4 overland trip. This was over 25 years ago. This first camping trip got me going back into the outback over and over again.

From the geology to local communities to the flora, fauna and the wildlife fascinated me every time I travelled. No matter how many times I went to the same location (or same route) it was never the same. Each time the outback presented it self differently to me.

My travels started back in Africa and today I am on a journey to discover my new home Australia. So join me in this journey of discovery as I travel overland.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by OverlandJournals from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63228.07
ETH 3244.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90