Camping at Gull Lake!

in #camping7 years ago

Winter is long in Canada, and we don't want to waste any second of summer time. My husband and I both love camping, and we made camping plans for the entire season.

Gull Lake is one of our camping destinations. It is located near Red Deer, approximately 1.5 hour drive from Edmonton. It's a good place for boating, swimming, hiking and camping. I was extremely excited to go there and enjoy nature.

Gull Lake.PNG

Photo 2016-05-15, 6 48 31 PM.jpg

It was quiet in the morning, and there's cool breeze running throughout the tent. We got up with the birds' sonorous sounds and howling of the coyotes. There were many red-winged blackbirds dancing on the top of the reed.

DSC_9698.jpg

DSC_9758.jpg

photo-2016-05-16-6-19-46-am1.jpg

Camping to me is not only about seeing beautiful sceneries, but also a way to step out of my comfort zone and connect with the nature. Before we started camping, I asked myself if I could stay out there for 3 days without a hot shower; if I would feel boring because there is no TV or internet; if I could sleep on the hard ground; if I could endure camping food for 3 days; if... if... Lots of doubt in my head.

But, after one camping trip, all of my doubt went away.

photo-2016-05-16-6-49-45-am1.jpg

Society has trained us to believe that the nature is a dangerous place, and everything in nature is trying to kill you. Well, my experiences have been quite the contrary. Yes there is danger in the woods, but I feel safer camping than crossing the street.

Turn off the TV, get out and enjoy what mother nature has to offer. This is the best thing you can do to your soul. Cheers~

Sort:  

Fricking love this post and your last line! I just got back from a cheeky little camping trip my self. Feel free to check it out :)

Thanx for stopping by & reading my stories!

Wow.. that looks amazing... Thank you for sharing your experience. :) I am a subscriber now. Looking forward to checking out more of your posts.. See you around :)

Thanx for reading it. I will go more camping & share more stories!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43