Camp Fire - October 14, 2017

in #campfire7 years ago

Camp Fire - How it works

People can email me their anonymous questions at my old email address: [email protected].  Please put 'Camp Fire' in the subject heading.  

OR

People can post questions to this blog.

I'll then pick a question from the submissions and write a blog post with my opinion on the matter.  Others can then pitch in with their own advice and we can see through the voting which advice people like best.  

When submitting questions, please address it to 'Camp Fire' and sign it with a creative anonymous name, much like you see in the advice columns in the news paper.  

Rules:

  1. All responses must be respectful, peaceful and constructive.
  2. Anybody reading this blog must take 100% responsibility for any actions or inaction they take as a result of the opinions shared.  
  3. No blaming others.
  4. Have fun and share!  
  5. Take some risks so that we can all expand our familiarity zones and explore all aspects of our lives.

Intent:

My intent with this initiative is to open meaningful dialogue with people so that we can work on building healthy relationships with ourselves, Creator, each other, Mother Earth and all of her domain (plants, animals, water, air, land, etc).  It is all encompassing and is rooted in the foundations that I have learned through my recovery from depression, abuse and suicide attempts, reconciling my relationship with my wife, setting boundaries with the state, 10+ years of martial arts training and over 10 years of off grid living.  

I also recognize that many others have similar skills and abilities.  I hope this platform will provide a venue to share openly so that we may all grow from the experience.  



Sort:  

I also have many skills and abilities in homesteading, off-grid living, hands-on DIY practical solutions, and plant-based, alternative health remedies. Coming to the campfire to learn, to share and to grow on many levels. I appreciate your taking the initiative to begin this dialog.
To all of our relations, A-ho! Resteemed

Wonderful. I look forward to the dialogue! I'm excited about it!

Me too. Building healthy relationships is an important step to move to a higher civilization.
We are called to be architects of the future, not its victims. -Buckminster Fuller.

I agree. I firmly believe that life is ALL about our relationships. So I've dedicated my life now to working on healthy relationships with all my relations and being consciously aware of the violence, coercion and force that permeates our current constructs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01