I discovered what i bought!

in #camper8 years ago



<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Here is a slideshow of the first photos i took when the camper van i bought (without ever seeing it) arrived.  

Blimey, looks like there is quite a lot to do.

We found dead birds, mice and a wasps nest in it, it also only ran for a short while before having to be started again.

When it finally did get in the drive we had a good look at what was needing work......everything.

It has become a family project so we are all contributing in some way and i get some quality time doing stuff with the kids.  I will be posting more as the van develops and some of the issues i am finding although i am not a mechanic or have ever done this before.  I am completely out of my comfort zone.  

If anyone has a similar van or project i am really happy to speak to you, no really!


Sort:  

I will be anxious to see what you can do with this camper. I have worked on several campers, so I know a thing or two. Mainly carpentry issues, though. Not plumbing.

Hi thanks for looking at the post, I appreciate any pointers at any time because i have pushed the boundaries of my knowledge already, but it wont stop me making it work....hopefully. I have just taken the paint down to the bare metal and doing the repairs. I used a lead technique which worked in some areas and used filler and fibreglass for other areas. Its now very smooth and primed so i will pop a blog up about that shortly. I may have to ask if i get any major set backs with any carpentry problems. Thanks for keeping in touch and will try to do a blog shortly.

Looks like a fun project. Good luck with it!

Great work, mate. You might want to consider doing a time delay sequence. If you follow @samstonehill - he is doing all kinds of photo stuff. We met by accident here on steemit but went to the same school - me a few decades brfore him! Shout if I can help. Have you found your way to steemit.chat yet?

Thanks for the comment i will have a look at samstonehill and see what i can pick up and i haven't actually gone on any chat stuff yet, has it been good?
Also thanks for looking

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 59647.06
ETH 2365.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56