Steemit's First University Campaign - A Successful Start!

in #campaign7 years ago

We don't meet people by accident. They are meant to cross our path for a reason.

2017-07-30 01.10.24.jpg

It was very fun and lively!

The first ever Steemit University campaign was successful. I'm glad I've taken the first step of promoting Steemit in our university. I felt very happy introducing a platform that I'm proud of, because I forsee a better future for us with Steemit.

20170729_171330.jpg

The First Steemit University Campaign group photo.

All of them were given Steemit shirts, plackards, and @timcliff's campaign Steemit flyers. These are given for FREE!. The steemit materials can help them start up in Steemit and it will be very helpful to prove their identity (Can be used for verification photo).

20170729_171241.jpg

These were the registered particupants. Some are still waiting for their account to be completely verified.

Speakers : @jassennessaj and @themanualbot
Participants:

@shaneloo
@jcpuzs1
@japh
@leryam12
@rodulfpatron
@honeyjean
@justind
@tamtamsweet
@dwaeji-aizelle
@hillarybusque

and some members who were not able to attend.

@jryouken
@jhncrlo05
@rakerumon
@belvaj
@lykaislove

And some others who were still not able to think of their Steemit name.

20170729_171212.jpg

I am so happy to organize this campaign. Though the numbers were not supposed to be like that (It was more than 20, some left early because they have a class), and that others were not able to come because of some important reasons.

The number of shirts also were limited. I was able to print only 10 shirts due to financial constraints. But i am more positive to print out more than 50 shirts next time :).

It was joyful to see happy faces. We're fortunate because they were able to sink-in the overall concept of Steemit. How is it run, and why is it still running.

20170729_161628.jpg

How did the orientation go?

As I've mentioned on one of my posts about this campaign. "It will be simple and direct". With me discussing the basic principle of Steemit, with the help of @themanualbot discussing the technical side. It went through to these topics :

  • I discussed the meaning of Steemit and how it functions. Highlighting that Steemit is a social news service which runs a blogging and social networking website on top of a blockchain database, known as Steemit. (And more)
  • How do we earn in Steemit. Upvotes are mainly the key for earning here in Steemit. I also discussed that the worth of an upvote depends on the Steem Power of a user. (And more)
  • What are the rules in Steemit. I only mentioned 10 rules.
  1. Do not plagiarize
  2. Do not plagiarize
  3. Do not plagiarize
  4. Do not plagiarize
  5. Do not plagiarize
  6. Keep your passwords securely
  7. Keep your passwords securely
  8. Keep your passwords securely
  9. Keep your passwords securely
  10. Keep your passwords securely

I really emphasized these 2 rules for their account to be safe from danger. They laughed, but Im glad they understood the importance of the two.

  • I also discussed about the best tips I can give in Steemit.

20170729_154618.jpg

And then I turned them over to @themanualbot who discussed the technical side of Steemit.

20170729_161032.jpg

The participants were very focused to understand the concept of Steemit. We were so happy questions were thrown, which means they are really paying attention and that they wanted to learn more.

20170729_161544.jpg

I was able to took photos during @themanualbot speak. I took some selfies too lol.

20170729_162151.jpg

The orientation was conducted at ECE Laboratory (503), 5th floor, Old building, in University of Cebu-LM.

20170729_165842.jpg

20170729_165530.jpg

20170729_165524.jpg

A limited budget snack were also provided to the paricipants. Wish in return, a lot of thank you were given to me.

20170729_161707.jpg

It was a successs and what an amazing happening. Remembered and stored in my long-term memory. I am surely eager to do more. My goal is to introduce Steemit into this 20,000 student-university and I am starting right now. Fulfilling this vision for a better community of @teamphilippines in Steemit.

Special thanks to @dwaeji-aizele for helping!

20170729_210829.jpg

Wanna fund this thing? It will be lovely and will really be helpful!

Thank you @donkeypong for providing some support in this campaign. The word "Thank you" isn't enough. Your generosity and kindness burned my passion more to reach the community. Thank you, Tom!

It has been a fun journey, and wish you were having fun too. Thank you!

Sincerely,

@jassennessaj

Sort:  

wow. Congratulations pare. you and your friends are doing a really great job. Im very happy for you guys. Steem on! ^_^

Great work! It's great to see so many new people eager to join Steemit.

Thank you for your usual support Tom. I foresee another bunch of individuals next week :)

Yes good job!

100% awesome... this is beyond fantastic guys!!! Everything a Reason !!!

@soundlegion. Another set of individuals are set to join next week :). Good thing is, its not even more in our school. It spread outside! <3

Awesome. Thank you for organising it - looks very well done!

Wow! Hello @kevinwong. I am deeply overwhelmed by the love I got. I'm more motivated and inspired to do more! :)

That's so awesome! Good luck guys!

I love the support! Thank you mate @the-alien

Great work! The shirts look cool too. :)

Thank you :D.

Great job! Looks like a lot of fun :)

Thanks @timcliff! Yes, it was fun and memorable <3. Looking for more potential individuals!

Thank you so much. To all who speaks and facilate the event.
I'm so blessed that I was able to join the orientation. I learned a lot of things about steemit, it encourage me to be more on social media and try to open up the other side of me. It looks a lot of fun
Thank you guys.

You are so much welcome! I wish to see your post in Steemit :). I'm getting excited !

This is the place - universities for steemit to take a large share in 5 years from FB

I only upvote because I want you and others to read this comment.

I will now go to @lovejuice and give you a big thumbs up!

Gave you a resteem as well. I will call my twitter guy to send you out

Good job! Looks like a fun time and successful project! @jassennessaj

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94