A minute to reflect on life

in #camp7 years ago

image I started feeling the weather changing early this morning and it's days like today that I well put up my tent and take time to reflect on my life and just like the weather, how fast it can change. image It was not to long after my divorce that i went to see my oldest son in South Carolina for a month.he always had these crazy little sayings. My favorite is. "Do you know why the windshield is bigger then the rearview mirror? Because what's a head of you in life is more important then what is behind you." image But how do you ever put some things in your life behind you? Just like a fast moving storm life changes as well and shortly after I left my son passed away from 3 shotgun wounds. I have always heard you should never out live your children. I get it now. It leaves a sort of fog in your life. image Now that the sun has gone down for another day and I sit here writing this post I can only think of two things image if you have any problems with your children please try and make peace. Always take time to tell them you love them every chance you get even if they don't want to hear it. Take it from me, you never know when the weather is going to change.... In loving memory of my son Cody Diminovich image image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62094.36
ETH 2436.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50