Purchased a Canon Vixia HF R800 Camcorder

in #camera7 years ago

r800.png

At first, I was planning to just use my iPhone 7 to do all my videos, but I wanted to step it up if I wanted to grow my YouTube channel. Also purchased a $20 wide angle lens so when I do selfie video, it doesn't look like it's too close to my face

This camcorder has gotten a lot of great reviews online. Light weight, compact, good internal mic, good price. Found some vloggers that recommend it as well. I didn't want to walk around with a lot of equipments while doing my vlog so this seem perfect

It's selling on Amazon for around $200

Anyone else vlogging or deciding to vlog? Let me know!

Sort:  

The camcorder is quite expensive.

$200 for that one? That's a very good deal buddy

Ok. May be i don't know much about camcorders.

Congratulations @kailo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I have this same camera and like the fact that it has an external mic jack.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62809.89
ETH 2684.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56