Camera Accessories | GH5/GH5s

in #camera6 years ago


Today let's talk about a camera accessory that you might not have considered. These grip extenders not only add capacity, but also improve your ergonomics and add functionality. Hope you enjoy the video.

DSTE Pro Battery Grip for GH5/GH5s: https://amzn.to/2BdLUXC

With Gratitude,
Captain Bob


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Looks like you are a camera lover!

Indeed I am!

That is a steal. Remember when grip extensions were battery powered film winders?

YES! Man that seems like a long, long time ago now.

I had a grip for my Nikon D300 and used it a lot, mainly for portrait shooting. It too was a knock-off but it was a particularly good one and it stopped working after a few months.

Incidentally, when I looked at the GH5 in a local store here, the guy in the store said that it did have the 29-min limit and that it was to do with import taxes. Anything over that would be classed as a broadcast class camera and then a higher import duty kicks in. I'm not sure he was 100% on that, but it's moot anyway cos I got the Sony.

It's a good point that the European version does have the 29 minute limit due to some regulation that you all have there. The US and Asian version do not :)

Nice! Camera battery grips are pretty rad. I have 4 batteries for my Canon 70D, and the battery life is fairly short. It does fine if I just turn it on and let it go, but if I keep turning it on and off, etc. It drastically shortens the life. there are camera battery grips that last super long, I just haven't gotten one yet. haha Haven't really needed it, and I have been filming with my Canon since beginning of 2014, wow so over 4.5 years now. Still going strong. haha

Yeah I don't even know if I'll use it that much, but I figure for that price, I'll pick one up while they are available to have around, haha.

oh for sure, I mean, how can you not, at that price. And you never know when you will need to use it. I have a camera slider that I love but rarely use, and a Glidecam that I have used like 3 times. Combined that is like 600 bucks. haha I have used the slider much more then the Glidecam. But it is still nice to have them just in case.

Hoah, now, the battery is amazing no doubt Cpt. but what caught my attention was something much simpler hahaha, what's that on top of the camera? Is it some sort of noise supressor?

To keep wind noise down on the internal mic. I usually use an rode external mic, but if not, the wind will create a lot of noise. They call it a "dead cat" wind muffler, haha.

Hah great name, i'll improvise with something here. The other day I reduced almost all the wind noise with just a towel on top of the camera, not the most professional solution, but worked.

I believe the cheapest now for me would be a simple lapel microphone plugged into a voice recorder, later I sync it and voila. I accept opinions.

Yep, Lapel into voice recorder works great. I've even seen some lapels that plug into phones and record into your phone and sync.

What camera would you recommend for aspiring vloggers?

Wow loaded question and totally dependent on budget. What's your max budget?

1000 steem at .10

follow me, i follo bck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63818.94
ETH 2624.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78