Home Sweet Home

in #camden7 years ago

It was a three hour climb in the beating humid August sun. Mosquitoes biting at me as I passed through the swampy Maine forest. Finally the trees gave away to a bald rocky peak. A slight ocean breeze sent a couple of screeching hawks soaring high. Gazing across the Camden Maine harbor into the vastness of the ocean… I’m nothing more than a tiny wanderer… Later in the afternoon a crackling boom— gave away to a thundershower in town. As the sun set I sat upon the docks, and watched it slip away...

EPSN0102.jpg

EPSN0126.jpg

EPSN0136.jpg

EPSN0045.jpg

As a kid I lived across the Androscoggin River from Brunswick in the small town of Topsham. Here I could openly explore the wilderness with friends, and on weekends go on family hiking trips. Those long summer days of roasting in the sun, and coming home sunburned were among some of the best. The ocean was always a twenty minutes drive away to cool off.

Where did you live/grow-up as a kid?

Please checkout my recent post: Comparing Bullion and Cryptocurrency to other Global Assets

I'm new to Steemit if you like what I post hmu and/or follow along @finkavenue!

Sort:  

Thank you for this post

Beautiful! I love the ocean and really want to spend some time in Maine by the water. The closest I have been is Boston and driving through Vermont.

Thanks! There are many places to hit up. Pemaquid Point Light, Bar Harbor, Mt. Katahdin, to name a few off the top of my head.

Awesome place, where is it dude ?

Hope can visit to that place someday :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55