You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Doorways

in #cambodia6 years ago

My word, they are quite ancient aren't they? It's amazing that they remain, like milestones of history long past. Though decayed, they still hold their presence. I always imagine what it must have looked like when it was new and when it served it's original purpose; the people who used it and events it must have witnessed as it aged.

Sort:  

Yeah, I think that's why I shot them. They just felt so...alien...to my modern mind. I spent 3 days in those ruins just absorbing the vibe. Deep, old, spiritual... good stuff.

That must have been truly awesome :-)

It was...got so many pics and memories like that...now they're finally getting seen and heard :) I want others to feel that same feeling, and get the desire to have the same kind of adventures :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64863.39
ETH 3196.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53