We draw the letter B- CONTEST

in #calligraphy5 years ago

Hello creative people of Steemit,

I am joining the contest by @ran.koree which is about drawing the letter B. That is it. Sounds like fun and free. So here is my drawing of the letter B
b4.PNG
I was inspired by the banana fruit when I was creating my entry. I love the plump shape of it and the bright yellow color. I think I could twist and turn that shape and make it into a blasting banana hahaha. I had fun doing this really.

Here are the steps in making this drawing. The only material I used is Microsoft Paint on my laptop.
b.PNG
Do you see the banana inspiration? I hope you do. This is the shape I want and put in the color yellow right away no line drawing necessary for me.
b2.PNG
I put red and blue as the highlight as the yellow color is hard to compete with. A light yellow I thought would be nice to add to tone down the still bright yellow base color of the letter B
b3.PNG
Added a detail in white that looks like something has blasted. This white I think would balance the stark blue background in my opinion. Finally little shards of blue in varying shades were added on the background to complete the look. I hope you like my entry.

The contest rules can be found on this link should you want to read and maybe join
https://steemit.com/contest/@ran.koree/we-draw-the-letter-b-contest

Cheers
@theithei

Sort:  

Congratulations @theithei! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I'm glad you enjoyed participating in my competition ..... I really like your design and the various steps of the design ..... nice work :)))

Yes this is one of the contests that is fun to create and I would not run out of ideas or inspiration. Thanks @ran.koree

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54166.76
ETH 2272.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34