First steps in Calligraphy

in #calligraphy6 years ago

Hey guys, i want to learn calligraphy. In the next weeks i will show you some of my first works :)

image

Somebody got experience with calligraphy? Is there a special paper to write on?

Have a nice day!

Sort:  

Nice bro wanna see some more

Hello @pharaodma I have done calligraphy for the past 2 year. In this time frame I have tried writing on different types of paper. All I can say is, any paper is good, however, very soft paper ends up fuzzy from the fountain pen/ quill scratching it up. Thats where it gets hard to do it (similar to drawing pads). But is you use other materials it should be fine. I know Michaels sells a very nice notebook for practicing. In general, Calligraphy anywhere! Good luck! I just posted my first piece I did 2 years ago.

Ah ok thank you for your response. :)

Sehr nice bro!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62482.14
ETH 3044.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76