We Draw The Letter L, Lava Glow

in #calligraphy5 years ago

3rk4uo6lam.png

Official Entry

Hi Steemians, here is a drawing I made of the letter L as my entry for We Draw The Letters Contest of @ran.koree The inspiration is lava.

Here is how I made it:
1.) First I start with a rough sketch of the letter. I am thinking about a rock so that is how the shape should be: rough and bumpy and maybe with little cracks.
aaox6dylzy.png
2.) I then filled the base with my chosen color being all aware that I want to make a stone or rock from the volcano. Notice I already replaced the blue rough sketch with brown line drawing.
cmzeasnsjr.png
3.) I added some lava glow on the bottom part to suggest that the letter L has been expelled from the volcano crater
kmjnj1estv.png
This is the background color of my choice. This shade of red is perfect for my lava idea
2pux2pfe8d.png

Here is how you can join the contest, read about the details on this link
https://steemit.com/contest/@ran.koree/we-draw-the-letters-l-contest

Thank you
Kia

Sort:  

You seem to be using older version of eSteem!
Please update to newest version to get most out of eSteem, Install Android, iOS mobile app. For desktop Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you for participating .. beautiful idea of ​​lava ... nice job!

It's a pleasure to join your contest and I am enjoying the experience so far.

aaaah funny, cause i made something with lava too ;)

...good job

Thank you. Yeah lava is such a nice idea I wonder what will my next drawing would look like for letter M. I can't wait to see yours

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43