Steemit & Calligraphy: An age-old artform meets new-age tech

in #calligraphy7 years ago

2018 Steemit edit3.jpg

My husband ( @joziboi ) is BIG into Bitcoin and Crypto-currency. He's been researching it for a few months and is now an absolute convert. A little like Alice down the rabbit-hole, he stumbled into a whole new world. He's a fan of @boxmining , @suppoman and @jerrybanfield (I swear I can now recognise their voices from across a room :) )

Through his journey he discovered Steemit and introduced me to the Steemian world. I love the idea of blogging on a platform that is so out-of-the-box, and I especially love the contrast of marrying the old + new, i.e. calligraphy, with its long history and Steemit, cutting-edge and brand-spanking new.

So a big Hello, Steemit!

Head on over to my Instagram account to see some of my calligraphy: @filigree_and_flourish

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65800.35
ETH 3464.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68